This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 22 °C Sunday 24 June, 2018

Poll: Who'll win this year's Leinster senior hurling championship?

It’s twenty year’s since Kilkenny’s last Leinster hurling drought began, are we in the midst of their next one?

Last year's Leinster final parade.
Last year's Leinster final parade.
Image: Donall Farmer/INPHO

REMARKABLY, KILKENNY GO in search of their first Leinster title in three years this summer – having won 13 of the previous 14 titles before then.

Galway will try and reach their third consecutive final, and in doing so replicate their 2012 form and win their second Bob O’Keefe Cup.

Anthony Daly will try to bring back to back titles to the capital for the first time since 1942 and win the Leinster championship for their 25th time.

It’s nearly 20 years since Offaly’s last triumph in 1995, ten years since Wexford’s last, while Laois last won in 1949.

Antrim face Wexford this weekend,while Galway face Laois, and perhaps they could cause a huge upset this year?

Kilkenny will have the bit between their teeth this year and surely they can’t go three years without a title for the first time since 1996.

Who do you think will win the Leinster title?

Poll Results:

Four days in Portugal for the Dub hurlers but they won’t be enjoying the sun

Poll: Who’ll win this year’s Munster hurling title?

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Read next: