Friday 27 January 2023 Dublin: 5°C
# Have your say
What do you think was the best U21 hurling score this year?
Clare All-Ireland senior winners Tony Kelly and Peter Duggan are in the running for the award.

CLARE’S TONY KELLY and Peter Duggan, and Tipperary’s John McGrath are amongst those in the running for the 2013 ‘Score of the Year’ award in the Bord Gáis Energy U21 hurling championships.

The winner is set to be announced next Saturday night in Croke Park as part of a ceremony that will also feature the U21 hurling ‘Team of the Year’ awards, which is being chosen by an expert panel of judges.

But the ‘Score of the Year’ award is being voted for by fans on Twitter at @BGEHurling21 or on their Facebook page.

And we want to know who do you think should win the award from the ten scores that are shortlisted?

1. May – Shane Kenny (Limerick)

2. June – Michael Brennan (Kilkenny)

3. July – Gary Moore (Wexford)

4. July – John McGrath (Tipperary)

5. July – Peter Duggan (Clare)

6. August – Peter Duggan (Clare)

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member

7. August – Ciaran Clarke (Antrim)

8. August – Cathal ‘Tots’ O’Connell (Clare)

9. September – Padraig Boyle (Kerry)

10. September – Tony Kelly (Clare)

All Videos – YouTube: breakingthrough

Clare’s Fergal Lynch goes out at the top as he confirms retirement

Championship review: ranking the 10 best matches of the GAA summer