Rebel Yell

Cork unveil starting sides for Sunday's Munster senior and minor finals

The Rebels take on Clare in both games.

IT’S A CASE of same again for the Cork senior hurling side ahead of Sunday’s Munster final.

Cork stand for national anthem The Cork team before their semi-final clash. Tommy Dickson / INPHO Tommy Dickson / INPHO / INPHO

The Rebels face a double-header of clashes in Semple Stadium with the senior side taking on Clare at 4pm and the minor team face Clare at 2pm.

The senior side sees both Conor Lehane and Bill Cooper start despite recent injury concerns while Paul Haughney is added to the substitutes instead of the injured Conor O’Sullivan.

Cork Team The Cork minor team before last Monday's replay against Tipperary. Bryan Keane / INPHO Bryan Keane / INPHO / INPHO

The Cork minor starting fifteen shows one change from the outfit that saw off Tipperary in last Monday’s thrilling Munster minor semi-final replay in Páirc Uí Rinn.

Ross Howell is replaced in defence by Aaron Walsh-Barry.

Cork Senior

1. Anthony Nash – Kanturk

2. Stephen McDonnell – Glen Rovers (captain)
3. Damien Cahalane – St Finbarr’s
4. Colm Spillane – Castlelyons

5. Christopher Joyce – Na Piarsaigh
6. Mark Ellis – Millstreet
7. Mark Coleman – Blarney

8. Bill Cooper – Youghal
9. Darragh Fitzgibbon – Charleville

10. Seamus Harnedy – St Ita’s
11. Conor Lehane – Midleton
12. Shane Kingston – Douglas

13. Alan Cadogan – Douglas
14. Patrick Horgan – Glen Rovers
15. Luke Meade – Newcestown


16. Patrick Collins – Ballinhassig
17. Killian Burke – Midleton
18. Chris O Leary – Valley Rovers
19. Lorcan McLoughlin – Kanturk
20. Brian Lawton – Castlemartyr
21. Daniel Kearney – Sarsfields
22. Paul Haughney – Midleton
23. Dean Brosnan – Glen Rovers
24. Luke O Farrell – Midleton
25. Michael Cahalane – Bandon
26. Robert O Flynn – Erins Own

Cork Minor

1. Ger Collins (Ballinhassig)

2. Conor O’Callaghan (Dromtarriffe)
3. Sean O’Leary-Hayes (Midleton – captain)
4. Eoin Roche (Bride Rovers)

5. Aaron Walsh Barry (Carrigtwohill)
6. James Keating (Kildorrery)
7. Ger Millerick (Fr. O’Neill’s)

8. Daire Connery (Na Piarsaigh)
9. Diarmuid Lenihan (Ballyhooly)

10. Craig Hanafin (Na Piarsaigh)
11. Liam O’Shea (Lisgoold)
12. Brian Roche (Bride Rovers)

13. Evan Sheehan (Na Piarsaigh)
14. Robert Downey (Glen Rovers)
15. Brian Turnbull (Douglas)


16. Ian Butler (Kildorrery)
17. Jack O Callaghan (Charleville)
18. Ronan Sheehan (Mallow)
19. Ross Howell (Douglas)
20. Barry Murphy (Castlelyons)
21. Brian Buckley (Dromina)
22. David Jones (Dromina)
23. Declan Hanlon (Blarney)
24. Colin O Brien (Liscarroll-Churchtown Gaels)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Two changes for Clare ahead of first Munster senior hurling final in nine years

Leinster U21 hurling final star added to Kilkenny senior panel to face Waterford

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.