# Team news
Derry unchanged while Kerry make one change ahead of All-Ireland minor football four-in-a-row bid
Both counties have named their teams.

Updated at 20:22

DERRY MINOR BOSS Damian McErlain has kept faith with the team that defeated Dublin for Sunday’s All-Ireland minor football final against Kerry.

John Paul Devlin celebrates a score Ryan Byrne / INPHO Jon Paul Devlin must be content with a place on the bench Ryan Byrne / INPHO / INPHO

McErlain, who’ll take charge of the Oak Leaf seniors in 2018, has named the same starting 15 from their semi-final win over Dublin as Derry compete in their first final at this grade for 11 years.

Lorcan McWilliams starts at full-forward while his twin brother Oisin lines out at midfield.

In the only change for Kerry, Jack Griffin of Dr Crokes comes in at full forward in place of Donnchadh O’Sullivan.

The Kingdom, who are looking to win their fourth title at this grade in succession, are skippered by prodigy David Clifford.


1. Deividas Uosis (Dingle)

2. Sean O’Leary (Kilcummin)
3. Chris O’Donoghue (Glenflesk)
4. Cian Gammell (Killarney Legion)

5. Patrick Warren (Gneeveguilla)
6. Michael Potts (Dr Crokes)
7. Niall Donohue (Firies)

8. Barry Mahony (St Senans)
9. Diarmuid O’Connor (Na Gaeil)

10. Adam Donoghue (Castleisland Desmonds)
11. David Clifford (Fossa – captain)
12. Donal O’Sullivan (Kilgarvan)

13. Fiáchra Clifford (Laune Rangers)
14. Jack Griffin (Dr Crokes)
15. Brian Friel (Rathmore)


16. Nelu O’Doherty (Dr Crokes)
17. Donchadh O’Sullivan (Firies)
18. Eddie Horan (Scartaglen)
19. Ciarán O’Reilly (Austin Stacks)
20. Ryan O’Neill (Na Gaeil)
21. Michael Slattery (Austin Stacks)
22. Michael O’Leary (Renard)
23. Dylan Casey (Austin Stacks)
24. Cathal Ferriter (Annascaul)


1. Oran Hartin (Limavady)

2. Oran McGill (Glen)
3. Conor McCluskey (Magherafelt)
4. Sean McKeever (Dungiven)

5. Simon McErlain (Magherafelt)
6. Padraig McGrogan (Newbridge)
7. Conleth McShane (Bellaghy)

8. Oisin McWilliams (Swatragh)
9. Dara Rafferty (Drumsurn)

10. Paddy Quigg (Kilrea)
11. Richie Mullan (Dungiven)
12. Odhran Quinn (Bellaghy)

13. Ben McCarron (Steelstown)
14. Lorcan McWilliams (Swatragh)
15. Mark McGrogan (Newbridge)


16. Odhran Lynch (Magherafelt)
17. Martin Bradley (Ballinascreen)
18. Callum Brown (Limavady)
19. Declan Cassidy (Bellaghy)
20. J.P. Devlin (Ballinascreen
21. Tiarnan McHugh (Drumsurn)
22. Fergal Mortimer (Craigbane)
23. Conor Quinn (Bellaghy)
24. Matthew Smyth (Ballinderry)
25. Alex Doherty (Glen)
26. Damon Gallagher (Bellaghy)
27. Peadar McLaughlin (Kilrea)
28. Cormac Murphy (Magherafelt)
29. Ryan Scullion (Ballinascreen)
30. Lorcan Spier (Bellaghy)
31. Tiarnan Walsh (Swatragh)

The42 Podcasts / SoundCloud

Subscribe to The42 podcasts here:

‘I reacted to the dark arts and ended up getting sent off and losing the game’

Gavin enters the Cody-zone in pursuit of Dublin’s one missing accomplishment

Your Voice
Readers Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
Leave a Comment
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.

    Leave a commentcancel