Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 7°C Wednesday 14 April 2021

We go again! Dublin and Mayo unveil sides for repeat of 2017 All-Ireland final as championship heats up

The TG4 All-Ireland senior quarter-final pairings will be decided over the weekend.

DUBLIN AND MAYO have unveiled strong sides for their TG4 All Ireland Senior Championship clash at Hyde Park this Saturday [Throw-in, 1pm].

The Group 4 Round 3 meeting will be a repeat of last year’s All-Ireland final, with both sides coming into this fixture after picking up wins against Cavan.

This is one of the most anticipated games of this round of the competition, and the All-Ireland quarter-final pairings will become clear over the weekend.

It was revealed earlier this week that Mayo will be continuing on without any of the 12 players who previously left the squad, following ‘inconclusive’ mediation talks last week.

Peter Leahy will be sticking with the 31 players that are currently in the panel, and he has elected to stick with the team who scored a comprehensive victory over Cavan earlier this month.

Meanwhile, defending All-Ireland champions Dublin have made three changes from the team that overcame Cavan last weekend, as Sinéad Goldrick, Leah Caffrey and Lyndsey Davey come in to replace Muireann Uí Scanaill, Oonagh Whyte and Laura McGinley.

The side also contains 14 of the 15 players who started against Mayo in last year’s All-Ireland decider with Siobhán McGrath the only change in place of Rachel Ruddy.


1. Ciara Trant (St Brigid’s)

2. Martha Byrne (Cuala)
3. Sinéad Finnegan (Fingallians)
4. Leah Caffrey (Na Fianna)

5. Sinéad Goldrick (Foxrock/Cabinteely)
6. Niamh Collins (Foxrock/Cabinteely)
7. Olwen Carey (Thomas Davis)

8. Siobhán McGrath (Thomas Davis)
9. Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes)

10. Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps)
11. Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvester’s)
12. Carla Rowe (Clann Mhuire)

13. Nicole Owens (St Sylvester’s)
14. Noelle Healy (St Brigid’s)
15. Sinéad Aherne (St Sylvester’s)

16. Muireann Ni Scannaill (Fingallians)
17. Kate Fitzgibbon (Clontarf)
18. Aoife Kane (Kilmacud Crokes)
19. Jennifer Dunne (Cuala)
20. Lucy Collins (Na Fianna)
21. Siobhán Woods (Raheny)
22. Deirdre Murphy (St Brigid’s)
23. Amy Connolly (Foxrock Cabinteely)
24. Hannah O’Neill (Foxrock Cabinteely)
25. Katie Murray (Clontarf)
26. Tarah O’Sullivan (Foxrock Cabinteely)
27. Emily Flanagan (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
28. Eabha Rutledge (Kilmacud Crokes)
29. Laura McGinley (Naomh Barrog)
30. Oonagh Whyte (Clann Mhuire)

1. Sorcha Murphy (Cill Chomáin)

2. Emma Lowther (Knockmore)
3. Nicola O’Malley (Westport)
4. Daniellle Caldwell (Castlebar Mitchels)

5. Rachel Kearns (CL McHale Rovers)
6. Clodagh McManamon (Burrishoole)
7. Kathryn Sullivan (Castlebar Mitchels)

8. Noirin Moran (Westport)
9. Dayna Finn (Kiltimagh)

10. Sarah Mulvihill (Knockmore)
11. Fiona Doherty (Moy Davitts)
12. Sinéad Cafferky (Kilmovee Shamrocks)

13. Niamh Kelly (Moy Davitts)
14. Sarah Rowe (Kilmoremoy)
15. Grace Kelly (Moy Davitts)

16. Laura Brennan (Hollymount)
17. Rebecca O’Malley (Westport)
18. Roisin Flynn (Knockmore)
19. Tamara O’Connor (Cill Chomáin)
20. Emma Needham (Louisburgh)
21. Aileen Gilroy (St. Brigid’s)
22. Saoirse Ludden (Westport)
23. Feena McManamon (Burrishoole)
24. Leona Ryder (Burrishoole)
25. Roisin Kelly (Kilmoremoy)
26. Maria Reilly (Kiltane)
27. Ann Sheridan (Burrishoole)
28. Ciara Whyte (Kilmoremoy)
29. Roisin Durkin (Swinford Killasser)
30. Aisling Tarpey (Foxrock Cabinteely)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

About the author:

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel