Eoghan O'Donnell and Lyndsey Davey both chase glory this weekend. INPHO
Team news

Dublin starting teams named for Tipp hurling qualifier and Leinster ladies final

Semple Stadium and Netwatch Cullen Park host the weekend games.

THE DUBLIN SIDES have been named tonight for the hurlers qualifier clash with Tipperary in Thurles tomorrow evening and the Leinster ladies football final against Westmeath on Sunday in Netwatch Cullen Park.

Hurling boss Ger Cunningham has named an unchanged side for the Semple Stadium showdown from that which beat Laois convincingly last Saturday in Parnell Park.

Eoghan O’Donnell and Chris Crummey form the spine of the defence while in attack the onus will again be on David Treacy and Eamonn Dillon to supply the scoring inspiration.

Ladies football mangaer Mick Bohan has selected 12 players who started in last September’s All Ireland final against Cork.

There is just the one change from the team that defeated Laois in the semi-final as three time All-Star Lyndsey Davey returns at centre forward in place of the injured Amy Connolly.

Sunday’s runner up will face Armagh in the qualifiers while the winner will set up a quarter final meeting with Kerry/Waterford/Laois/Cavan.

Dublin Hurling

1. Conor Dooley (Ballyboden St Enda’s)

2. Cian O’Callaghan (Cuala)
3. Eoghan O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)
4. Fionn O’Riain Broin (St Jude’s)

5. Sean Moran (Cuala)
6. Chris Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)
7. Shane Barrett (Na Fianna)

8. Ben Quinn (Crumlin)
9. Niall McMorrow (Ballyboden St-Enda’s)

10. Donal Burke (Na Fianna)
11. Liam Rushe (St Pat’s Palmerstown)
12. Cian O’Sullivan (St Brigid’s)

13. Eamonn Dillon (Naomh Fionbarra)
14. Ryan O’Dwyer (Kilmacud Crokes)
15. David Treacy (Cuala)

Dublin Ladies Football

1. Ciara Trant (St Brigids)

2. Martha Byrne (Cuala)
3. Sinead Finnegan (Fingallians)
4. Rachel Ruddy (Ballyboden St Endas)

5. Sinead Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely)
6. Niamh Collins (Foxrock Cabinteely)
7. Leah Caffrey (Na Fianna)

8. Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvester’s)
9. Olwen Carey (Thomas Davis)

10. Carla Rowe (Clann Mhuire)
11. Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps)
12. Nicole Owens (St Sylvester’s)

13. Sarah McCaffrey (Clontarf)
14. Noelle Healy (St Brigid’s)
15. Sinead Aherne (St Sylvester’s – captain)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

3 switches to Mayo starting side that will face Clare as Clarke set for 100th game

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.