championship calling

Change in goal and midfield as Dublin hurlers take on Galway

St Brigid’s goalkeeper Alan Nolan has been given the nod for the Championship.

DUBLIN HURLING MANAGER Ger Cunningham has made two changes from the semi-final defeat to Cork for Sunday’s Leinster SHC quarter-final against Galway.

Simon Lambert Simon Lambert answers the call. Cathal Noonan / INPHO Cathal Noonan / INPHO / INPHO

St Brigid’s goalkeeper Alan Nolan replaces Ballyboden’s Gary Maguire in the number one jersey. And the only other change comes in midfield where another Ballyboden St Enda’s man, Simon Lambert replaces his team-mate Niall McMorrow as John McCaffrey’s partner in the engine room.

The line-up features a reshuffle of the forwards as Liam Rushe is moved back from full forward to centre forward and Mark Schutte is shifted up the number 15 jersey, but Cunningham has retained faith in the six who started the 1-27 to 2-23 loss to Cork last month.

Dublin (v Galway, Leinster SHC) 31 May, 2pm)

1. Alan Nolan (St Brigid’s)

2. Cian O’Callaghan (Cuala)
3. Peter Kelly (Lucan Sarsfields)
4. Paul Schutte (Cuala)

5. Shane Durkin (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
6. Chris Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)
7. Conal Keaney (Ballyboden St Enda’s)

8. John McCaffrey (Lucan Sarsfields)
9. Simon Lambert (Ballyboden St Enda’s)

10. Ryan O’Dwyer (Kilmacud Crokes)
11. Liam Rushe (St Pat’s, Palmerstown)
12.  Danny Sutcliffe (St Jude’s)

13. David O’Callaghan (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
14. David Treacy (Cuala)
15. Mark Schutte (Cuala)

‘I did not strike the player’ – Limerick hurler Seanie Tobin hits out after failed red card appeal

True Blue Jack Sheedy looking forward to Croker showdown with Dubs

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.