Dublin: 16°C Friday 17 September 2021

McManamon and Macauley in for Dublin's big trip to Kilkenny to play Laois

Jim Gavin has made just two changes to the league and All-Ireland football champions’ line-up.

Macauley replaced Bastick in the second half of the league final win over Kerry.
Macauley replaced Bastick in the second half of the league final win over Kerry.
Image: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

DUBLIN BOSS JIM Gavin has made just two changes from the side that defeated Kerry so emphatically in the Division 1 league final ahead of Saturday’s Leinster SFC clash with Laois in Nowlan Park (throw-in 7pm).

Michael Darragh Macauley replaces Denis Bastick in midfield where he will start alongside Raheny’s Brian Fenton.

The only other change in the line-up comes at corner forward where Kevin McManamon is handed a starting role in place of Paul Mannion.


1. Graham Brody (Portlaoise)

2. Damien O’Connor (Timahoe)
3. Mark Timmons (Graiguecullen)
4. Paul Cotter (Portlaoise)

5. Stephen Attride (Killeshin)
6. Darren Strong (Emo)
7. Colm Begley (Stradbally)

8. Conor Meredith (O’Dempsey’s)
9. Brendan Quigley (Timahoe)

10. Paul Cahillane (Portlaoise)
11. John O’Loughlin (St Brigid’s)
12. Gareth Dillon (Portlaoise)

13. Donal Kingston (Arles Killeen)
14. Evan O’Carroll (Crettyard)
15. Gary Walsh (Ballylinan)


1. Stephen Cluxton (Parnells)

2. Philly McMahon (Ballymun Kickhams)
3. Jonny Cooper (Na Fianna)
4. David Byrne (Naomh Olaf)

5. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)
6. Cian O’Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes)
7. John Small (Ballymun Kickhams)

8. Michael Darragh Macauley (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
9. Brian Fenton (Raheny)

10. Paul Flynn (Fingallians)
11. Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams)
12. Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock)

13. Kevin McManamon (St Jude’s)
14. Diarmuid Connolly (St Vincent’s)
15. Bernard Brogan (St Oliver Plunkett’s/Eoghan Ruadh)

8 Cork U21 players part of senior squad ahead of Munster semi-final against Tipperary

Brolly hits out at ‘spineless’ Armagh county board for making RTÉ complaint after McGeeney criticism

About the author:

The42 Team

Read next: