Dublin: 9°C Wednesday 26 January 2022

Dubs change it up for Walsh Cup final

Anthony Daly shuffles his pack for tomorrow evening’s clash with Kilkenny.

Joey Boland: starts at wing-back.
Joey Boland: starts at wing-back.
Image: INPHO/Donall Farmer

DUBLIN HAVE MADE six changes for tomorrow’s Walsh Cup final against Kilkenny.

Alan Nolan, Cian O’Callaghan, Stephen Hiney, Johnny McCaffrey and David O’Callaghan all return after sitting out the semi-final win over Wexford.

Colm Cronin, who came off the bench last weekend, starts at wing-forward.

Kilkenny are expected to name their team this evening for the Croke Park curtain-raiser (5pm) ahead of the Division 1 Football opener between Dublin and Kerry (7pm).

DUBLIN (SH V KILKENNY): Alan Nolan (St Brigid’s); Cian O’Callaghan (Cuala), Peter Kelly (Lucan Sarsfields), Jack Dougan (Kilmacud Crokes); Stephen Hiney (Ballyboden St Enda’s), Conor McCormack (Ballyboden St Enda’s), Joey Boland (Na Fianna); Shane Durkin (Ballyboden St Enda’s), Johnny McCaffrey (capt, Lucan Sarsfields); Conal Keaney (Ballyboden St Enda’s), Ryan Dwyer (Kilmacud Crokes), Colm Cronin (Cuala); Paul Ryan (Ballyboden St Enda’s), David O’Callaghan (St Mark’s), Mark Schutte (Cuala).

Here’s the 23 GAA games on the inter-county agenda this weekend


Get closer to the stories that matter with exclusive analysis, insight and debate in The42 Membership.

Become a Member

About the author:

Niall Kelly

Read next: