Sunday 5 February 2023 Dublin: 8°C
Lorraine O'Sullivan/INPHO O'Callaghan: quick turnaround after club glory.
# Back To Business
Fresh from All-Ireland club win, Con O'Callaghan starts for Dublin U21s tonight
Dessie Farrell makes two changes to the Dubs side that beat Westmeath.

CON O’CALLAGHAN RETURNS to inter-county football this evening — just five days after celebrating All-Ireland hurling glory with Cuala.

O’Callaghan is named at full-forward as Dublin take on Longford in the semi-finals of the EirGrid Leinster U21 Football Championship.

Dessie Farrell makes two changes to the side that beat Westmeath as the Dubs continue their bid for a provincial four-in-a-row.

Cian Murphy comes in at wing-back and Stephen Smith starts at wing-forward, with Glenn O’Reilly and Chris Sallier the two to miss out.

Throw-in at Lakepoint Park, Mullingar, is at 7.30pm.

Dublin U21 v Longford

1. Evan Comerford (Ballymun Kickhams)

2. Eoin Murchan (Na Fianna)
3. Cillian O’Shea (Kilmacud Crokes)
4. Darren Byrne (Raheny)

5. Shane Clayton (Ballyboden St Enda’s)
6. Sean McMahon (Raheny)
7. Cian Murphy (Thomas Davis)

8. Andy Foley (Clontarf)
9. Donal McIlgorm (Skerries Harps)

10. Brian Howard (Raheny)
11. Aaron Byrne (Na Fianna)
12. Colm Basquel (Ballyboden St Enda’s)

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member

13. Stephen Smith (Skerries Harps)
14. Con O’Callaghan (Cuala)
15. Tom Fox (Kilmacud Crokes)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

WATCH: Irish-language GAA clubs hoping to help revive the language

Your Voice
Readers Comments