Flynn included as Dublin stick with same XV

The scene is now set for the 2011 All-Ireland SFC final as Dublin confirm an changed team for Sunday’s showpiece.

Paul Flynn (R) with Donegal's Anthony Thompson
Paul Flynn (R) with Donegal's Anthony Thompson
Image: INPHO/Lorraine O'Sullivan

DUBLIN HAVE NAMED an unchanged side for Sunday’s All-Ireland SFC final encounter with Kerry.

Injury forced both Paul Flynn and Rory O’Carroll from the field in the county’s semi-final victory over Donegal last month but both men have recovered in time in take their places in the half-forward and defensive lines respectively.

Kerry named their side earlier this week with both Donnchadh Walsh and Eoin Brosnan pencilled in to start the Croke Park contest.

Dublin: Stephen Cluxton; Cian O’Sullivan, Rory O’Carroll, Michael Fitzsimons; James McCarthy, Ger Brennan, Kevin Nolan; Denis Bastick; Michael Darragh Macauley; Paul Flynn, Barry Cahill, Bryan Cullen; Alan Brogan, Diarmuid Connolly, Bernard Brogan.

READ  – Kerry v Dublin: Where will the key battles take place at Croker on Sunday?

READ – Have we met before? Dublin v Kerry to write next chapter of final history

What are they
really like?

Rare insights on sport's biggest names from the writers who know them best. Listen to Behind the Lines podcast.

Become a Member

About the author:

Read next: