Friday 27 January 2023 Dublin: 5°C
Mike Shaughnessy/INPHO
# club call
Limerick champions Patrickswell leave it late to seal win, while Galway holders St Thomas' secure victory
We take a run down through the club hurling results in Limerick and Galway.

REIGNING CHAMPIONS PATRICKSWELL opened up their Limerick SHC campaign with a 0-16 to 0-14 win over Adare today.

Adare led by a point half-time and were in front by 0-14 to 0-13 as the game headed into injury-time.

A brace of scores from Andrew Carroll and one from Aaron Gillane handed Patrickswell the victory.

2014 winners Kilmallock also secured a victory, beating Ballybrown by 5-18 to 1-19. Robbie Hanley scored two goals, as did Oisin O’Reilly, while Paudie O’Brien also raised the green flag.

On Saturday, 2016 All-Ireland champions Na Piarsaigh recorded a 17-point victory over Cappamore.

Former county star Niall Moran hit 0-10 as Ahane went down to Doon by 1-12 to 0-11, while South Liberties defeated Bruff by 0-19 to 0-18.

Meanwhile in Galway, holders St Thomas’ enjoyed a 0-19 to 1-11 win against Pearses in the second round of the SHC. Portumna defeated Sarsfields on a scoreline of 3-17 to 1-11, while on Saturday James Horan’s Turloughmore lost to Gort on a scoreline of 1-19 to 0-13.

Cappataggle defeated Tommy Larkins by 2-9 to 1-9, while Liam Mellows hammered Loughrea by 6-13 to 3-8.

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

GAA President confirms plan to radically overhaul the All-Ireland hurling championship for 2018

Rising Kingdom star O’Shea shines as Kenmare set up club final clash with Crokes

Related Tags