Thursday 2 February 2023 Dublin: 9°C
Morgan Treacy/INPHO
# Team news
Injury concerns ease for Kerry ahead of Munster Championship semi-final against Cork
The Kingdom are hoping to defend the title they won last year.

JACK O’CONNOR HAS made one change to his Kerry Minor football team for this week’s Electric Ireland Munster Football Championship semi-final against Cork.

It’s very much as you were for Kerry after their quarter-final win over Clare but there is a straight swap at corner back where Austin Stacks’ Jack Morgan replaces Tom O’Sullivan.

Evan Cronin is unavailable due to a broken collarbone and is replaced by Darren Casey on the replacements bench.

Wednesday’s clash at Austin Stacks Park in Tralee is a repeat of last year’s final when Kerry, who went onto win their first All-Ireland Minor Football Championship in 20 years, defeated the Rebels by four points.

Just as it was twelve months ago, the stakes couldn’t be higher with defeat marking the end of the season for either side.

The other semi-final sees Tipperary meet Clare at Semple Stadium on the same night with throw-in at 7.30pm in both games.


1 Billy Courtney (Dr Crokes)

2 Darren Brosnan (Gneeveguilla)
3 Jason Foley (Ballydonoghue)
4 Jack Morgan (Austin Stacks)

5 Gavin White (Dr Crokes)
6 Mike Breen (Beaufort)
7 Daniel O’Brien (Glenflesk)

8 Mark O’Connor (Dingle)
9 John Mark Foley (Kilgarvan)

10 Brian O Seanachain (Ballydonoghue)
11 Bryan Sweeney (Listowel Emmets)
12 Sean O’Shea (Kenmare)

13 Stephen O’Sullivan (Templenoe)
14 Cormac Linnane (Beale)
15 Conor Geaney (Dingle)


16 Eoghan O’Brien (Churchill)
17 Tom O’Sullivan (Dingle)
18 Michael Foley (Spa)
19 Dara O’Shea (Kenmare)
20 Graham O’Sullivan (Dromid Pearses)
21 Ronan Buckley (Listry)
22 Darren Casey (St Marys)
23 Brandon Barrett (Ardfert)
24 Jack Goulding (Ballyduff)
25 Andrew Barry (Na Gaeil)

The 8 young Gaelic footballers to keep an eye on this summer

Antrim hurlers take a hammering from Westmeath while Laois see off Carlow

Your Voice
Readers Comments