This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 1 °C Wednesday 23 January, 2019

Eamonn Fitzmaurice brings 3 experienced players into the Kerry team to face Mayo on Sunday

Killian Young, Anthony Maher and Stephen O’Brien are in.

DONNCHADH WALSH IS the notable absentee from the Kerry squad for Sunday’s All-Ireland semi-final against Mayo.

Walsh started every championship game so far in 2017 but hasn’t been named in Eamonn Fitzmaurice’s 26-man panel, which indicates he may be injured.

Fionn Fitzgerald, Jack Barry also miss out, with Killian Young, Anthony Maher and Stephen O’Brien coming into the team.

Bryan Sheehan and Gavin Crowley have been added to the bench since Galway game, as Walsh and Brian Ó Beaglaoich drop out.


1. Brian Kelly (Killarney Legion)

2. Shane Enright (Tarbert)
3. Mark Griffin (St Michaels-Foilmore)
4. Killian Young (Renard)

5. Peter Crowley (Laune Rangers)
6. Tadhg Morley (Templenoe)
7. Paul Murphy (Rathmore)

8. David Moran (Kerins O’Rahillys)
9. Anthony Maher (Duagh)

10. Michael Geaney (Dingle)
11. Johnny Buckley (Dr Crokes – captain)
12. Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare Shamrocks)

13. Paul Geaney (Dingle)
14. Kieran Donaghy (Austin Stacks)
15. James O’Donoghue (Killarney Legion)

Source: The42 Podcasts/SoundCloud

‘I’d like to see Lee Keegan in midfield’: Paul Kerrigan previews Sunday’s big Kerry v Mayo clash

Your essential guide to the weekend’s GAA football championship action

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Kevin O'Brien

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel