This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 10 °C Saturday 19 October, 2019

All change in Kerry full-back line as Monaghan stick to winning XV

Éamonn Fitzmaurice has named a brand new full-back line for Kerry’s Phase 2 fixture.

Image: Lorcan Doherty/INPHO

ÉAMONN FITZMAURICE HAS named a fresh full-back line for Kerry’s Super-8 trip to Clones on Sunday but has shown faith in much of the side that suffered a first championship defeat to Galway in 53 years.

Ronan Shanahan, Mark Griffin and Tom O’Sullivan will start against Monaghan in place of Jason Foley, Brian Ó Beaglaoich and Peter Crowley – the latter of whom moves up to half-back.

The Kingdom’s midfield, half-forward and full-forward lines are unchanged from last weekend.

Throw-in at Saint Tiernach’s Park is at 4pm.


1. Shane Murphy (Dr Crokes) (C)

2. Ronan Shanahan (Austin Stacks)
3. Mark Griffin (St Michaels/Foilmore)
4. Tom O’Sullivan (Dingle)

5. Paul Murphy (Rathmore)
6. Peter Crowley (Laune Rangers)
7. Gavin White (Dr Crokes)

8. David Moran (Kerins O’Rahillys)
9. Jack Barry (Na Gaeil)

10. Kevin McCarthy (Kilcummin)
11. Seán O’Shea (Kenmare)
12. Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare)

13. David Clifford (Fossa)
14. Paul Geaney (Dingle)
15. James O’Donoghue (Killarney Legion)


16. Brian Kelly (Killarney Legion)
17. Kieran Donaghy (Austin Stacks)
18. Brian Ó Beaglaíoch (An Ghaeltacht)
19. Micheál Burns (Dr Crokes)
20. Barry John Keane (Kerins O’Rahillys)
21. Anthony Maher (Duagh)
22. Darran O’Sullivan (Glenbeigh/Glencar)
23. Donnchadh Walsh (Cromane)
24. Tadhg Morley (Templenoe)
25. Fionn Fitzgerald (Dr Crokes)
26. Gavin Crowley (Templenoe)

Ronan Shanahan Source: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

Malachy O’Rourke has named an unchanged XV after Monaghan’s win over Kildare last weekend.


1. Rory Beggan (An Bhoth)

2. Kieran Duffy (Leachtain)
3. Drew Wylie (Béal Átha Beithe)
4. Ryan Wylie (Béal Átha Beithe)

5. Dessie Mone (Cluain Tiobraid)
6. Vinny Corey (Cluain Tiobraid)
7. Karl O’Connell (Tigh Thalainn)

8. Niall Kearns (Seán Mac Diarmada)
9. Darren Hughes (An Bhoth)

10. Ryan Mc Anespie (Scairbh na gCaorach)
11. Shane Carey (An Bhoth)
12. Owen Duffy (Leachtain)

13. Conor Mc Carthy (An Bhoth)
14. Fintan Kelly (Cluain Eois)
15. Conor Mc Manus (Cluain Tiobraid)


16. Conor Forde (An Bhoth)
17. Conor Boyle (Cluain Tiobraid)
18. Barry Kerr (Craobh Mhairtín)
19. Colin Walshe Coilín Breatnach Dubhamlacht
20. Neil Mc Adam Niall Mac Adaim Na Cláirsigh
21. Kieran Hughes (An Bhoth)
22. Thomas Kerr (Béal Átha Beithe)
23. Dermot Malone (Fág An Bealach)
24. Paudie Mc Kenna (Gaeil Triúcha)
25. Jack Mc Carron (Curraichín)
26. David Garland (Domhnach Maighean)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Only one enforced change as Harte shows faith in Tyrone XV for visit of Dublin

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel