This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 12 °C Saturday 8 August, 2020

No Henry as Cody names Kilkenny XV to face Premier

The Cats face neighbours Tipp on Saturday evening.

Image: INPHO/James Crombie

BRIAN CODY HAS named his starting XV ahead of the make-or-break All-Ireland qualifier with Tipperary this week.

And despite some intense speculation this week, injured talisman Henry Shefflin has not been pressed into action for the first time this season.

The Ballyhale Shamrocks man is not even on the panel along with Michael Fennelly and Paul Murphy.

The injured Cillian Buckley is replaced by Lester Ryan while captain Colin Fennelly is in for TJ Reid.

Earlier tonight, Eamon O’Shea showed his hand when naming a Tipperary XV boasting four changes.

Kilkenny XV: Eoin Murphy (Glenmore), Conor Fogarty (Erin’s Own), JJ Delaney (Fenians), Jackie Tyrell (James Stephens), Tommy Walsh, (Tullaroan), Brian Hogan (O’Loughlin Gaels), Kieran Joyce (Rower Inistioge), Michael Rice (Carrickshock), Lester Ryan (Clara), Walter Walsh (Tullogher Rosbercon), Richie Power (Carrickshock), Eoin Larkin (James Stephens), Colin Fennelly (Ballyhale), Richie Hogan (Danesfort), Aidan Fogarty (Emeralds).

23 signs that you’re a Roscommon sports fan

Lar Corbett and Eoin Kelly return for Tipp’s showdown with Cats

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Read next: