Klimacud Crokes Cian O'Sullivan and Ballyboden St-Enda's Conal Keaney. INPHO/James Crombie
last 16

Kilmacud and Ballyboden set for senior club football showdown

The pairings are now known for the fourth round of this year’s Dublin SFC.

2010 CHAMPIONS KILMACUD Crokes will face 2009 champions Ballyboden St-Enda’s in the fourth round of this year’s Dublin senior football championship after the draw was made this evening for the last sixteen ties.

The pairing will evoke memories of the semi-final trilogy that the two clubs played out in 2009 before Ballyboden St Enda’s, who only reached this stage with victory over Naomh Mearnóg last weekend, eventually prevailed.

The eight matches, which will take place on the week ending October 7th, will also see reigning champions St Brigid’s face Thomas Davis while last year’s beaten finalists St Oliver Plunkett’s-Eoghan Ruadh will face St Sylvester’s (Malahide).

SFC fourth round draw: Na Fianna v Erins Isle; Templeogue Synge Street v St Pat’s (Palmerstown); St Oliver Plunkett’s-Eoghan Ruadh v St Sylvester’s (Malahide); Ballymun Kickhams v Parnells; St Vincent’s v St Maur’s; St Brigid’s v Thomas Davis; UCD v St Judes; Kilmacud Crokes v Ballyboden St-Enda’s.

The draw has also been made for the semi-finals of this year’s senior hurling championship, which is wide open following the earlier exit at the group stages of the champions of the last five years Ballyboden St-Enda’s.

SAHC semi-finals: Kilmacud Crokes/St Brigid’s/St Jude’s v O’Toole’s/Lucan Sarsfields; Crumlin/Na Fianna v Cuala/Craobh Chiaran.
SAHC relegation semi-finals: Ballinteer St John’s v St Vincent’s; Naomh Fionbarra v St Brigid’s/St Jude’s.

Club Call: Leinster – Dublin SFC and Wexford SFC

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.