Poll: Who will win the 2017 Leinster senior hurling championship?

Kilkenny and Galway are tipped to set up a 2 July decider.

THE LEINSTER SENIOR hurling championship round-robin series is complete and the quarter-final line-up confirmed.

Laois and Westmeath emerged from the initial group phase of the competition, and will now face off against Wexford and Offaly respectively on 27 May.

Allianz League champions Galway lock horns with Dublin on the same day in a Tullamore quarter-final, as holders Kilkenny await the winners of the Laois/Wexford tie.

Wexford, on the back of a strong League campaign, could meet Kilkenny in a mouthwatering semi-final at Innovate Wexford Park on 10 June.

A Kilkenny-Galway decider on 2 July is still anticipated, and would mark the third successive year that the counties have battled it out for the Bob O’Keeffe Cup.

Gavin Cooney
Reports From Qatar

Get Gavin's exclusive writing and analysis from the 2022 Fifa World Cup

Become a Member

There’s plenty of hurling to be played before that, however, but we want to know who you think will be celebrating Leinster senior hurling glory.

Poll Results:

Galway (1710)
Kilkenny (1127)
Wexford (533)
Dublin (146)
Laois (115)
Westmeath (91)
Offaly (69)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

‘People aren’t going to look back at the end of the year and say, ‘Galway had a great year, they won the league”

Westmeath book Leinster hurling quarter-final against Offaly, while Laois will face Wexford

About the author:

Read next: