Robbie Henshaw to make Leinster debut against Munster

The former Connacht player starts at 12 for the Blues.

LEO CULLEN HAS made 11 changes to the Leinster team that beat Cardiff Blues last weekend as they get set to take on Munster in the Guinness Pro12 at the Aviva Stadium tomorrow afternoon [KO 2.05pm, Sky Sports & TG4].

Robbie Henshaw Robbie Henshaw is set to start for his new province tomorrow. Ryan Byrne / INPHO Ryan Byrne / INPHO / INPHO

Robbie Henshaw is set to make his debut for the province and he’ll be joined in midfield by Gary Ringrose in the 13 jersey with the latter having missed out on the trip to Wales.

Also returning from injury is Rob Kearney who takes his place at fullback with Rory O’Loughlin on the right wing for his first home start and captain Isa Nacewa on the left.

Luke McGrath also returns to the starting XV with Jonny Sexton outside him.

In the forwards, it’s an entirely new front row of Cian Healy, Sean Cronin and Tadhg Furlong while Devin Toner is partnered in the second row by former Munster man Ian Nagle.

Rhys Ruddock, Jordi Murphy and Jamie Heaslip make up the back row.


15. Rob Kearney
14. Rory O’Loughlin
13. Garry Ringrose
12. Robbie Henshaw
11. Isa Nacewa (captain)
10. Johnny Sexton
9. Luke McGrath

1. Cian Healy
2. Sean Cronin
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. Devin Toner
5. Ian Nagle
6. Rhys Ruddock
7. Jordi Murphy
8. Jamie Heaslip


16. James Tracy
17. Jack McGrath
18. Mike Ross
19. Ross Molony
20. Dan Leavy
21. Jamison Gibson-Park
22. Joey Carbery
23. Noel Reid

O’Mahony starts as captain as Munster make 5 changes for Leinster showdown

Eddie Jones slammed as training camp leaves two players with broken leg and fractured jaw

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.