Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 4°C Monday 18 January 2021

Cian Healy wins 150th Leinster cap as Cullen names six starters from Ireland squad

Leo Cullen’s men take on the Ospreys at the RDS tomorrow afternoon.

Image: Gary Carr/INPHO

LEINSTER HEAD COACH Leo Cullen has been able to call on eight Ireland internationals to start tomorrow’s home meeting with the Ospreys (3pm, Sky Sports).

Mike Ross, Eoin Reddan, Ian Madigan, Rhys Ruddock and (on the day of his 150th Leinster cap) Cian Healy will all start in the RDS having been involved in Ireland’s loss to England in Twickenham last weekend.

Fergus McFadden, who was Ireland’s 25th man on Saturday, also starts with Richardt Strauss swapping his green number 16 jersey for a blue one.

Mick Kearney and Ross Molony will pack down behind an all-international front row with Dan Leavy joining Ruddock and Jordi Murphy in the back row.

Captain Isa Nacewa starts on the left wing with Ben Te’o and Garry Ringrose continuing their centre partnership.


15. Zane Kirchner
14. Fergus McFadden
13. Garry Ringrose
12. Ben Te’o
11. Isa Nacewa (Capt)
10. Ian Madigan
9. Eoin Reddan

1. Cian Healy
2. Sean Cronin
3. Mike Ross
4. Ross Molony
5. Mick Kearney
6. Rhys Ruddock
7. Dan Leavy
8. Jordi Murphy


16. Richardt Strauss
17. Peter Dooley
18. Tadhg Furlong
19. Hayden Triggs
20. Dominic Ryan
21. Luke McGrath
22. Cathal Marsh
23. Noel Reid


15 Dan Evans
14 Jeff Hassler
13 Josh Matavesi
12 Owen Watkin
11 Ben John
10 Sam Davies
9 Rhys Webb (Capt)

1 Nicky Smith
2 Sam Parry
3 Dmitri Arhip
4 Tyler Ardron
5 Rory Thornton
6 James KIng
7 Olly Cracknell
8 Dan Baker


16 Scott Otten
17 Gareth Thomas
18 Ma’afu Fia
19 Adam Beard
20 Joe Bearman
21 Tom Habberfield
22 Jonathan Spratt
23 Tom Grabham

Referee: Ian Davies (WRU)

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

‘The Italy and Scotland games are invaluable learning opportunities for Ireland’

White, Muldoon and Marmion to start as Connacht head to Murrayfield

About the author:

Sean Farrell

Read next: