This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 5 °C Tuesday 26 March, 2019

Limerick bring in Breen for Munster showdown with Cork

The Na Piarsaigh forward has forced his way into the starting line-up for Sunday’s Munster SHC final.

David Breen David Breen starts for Limerick. Source: James Crombie/INPHO

LIMERICK HAVE MADE just one change to their team for the Munster senior hurling championship final with Cork on Sunday.

Manager TJ Ryan has called up Na Piarsaigh clubman David Breen, who returned from knee surgery back in February, to replace Sean Tobin at corner forward.

Limerick team to face Cork: Nickie Quaid; Tom Condon, Richie McCarthy, Seamus Hickey; Paudie O’Brien, Wayne McNamara, Gavin O’Mahony; Paul Browne, James Ryan; Declan Hannon, Donal O’Grady, Shane Dowling; Graeme Mulcahy, Kevin Downes, David Breen.

Cork name unchanged team for Munster hurling final

O’Callaghan inspires Dublin minors in Leinster semi-final win

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

TheScore Team

Read next: