Dublin: 17°C Monday 15 August 2022

Rochford names two changes as Mayo prepare to tackle qualifiers again

Brendan Harrison and Colm Boyle have been drafted into the starting line-up to face Derry.

Stephen Rochford (file pic).
Stephen Rochford (file pic).
Image: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

MAYO MANAGER STEPHEN Rochford has named his starting side to face Derry in tomorrow’s All-Ireland championship qualifier clash [Elvery's McHale Park, 5pm].

Defeated by Galway three weeks ago to subsequently miss out on the Connacht decider, this Mayo team shows two changes.

All Star defenders Brendan Harrison and Colm Boyle both start, while the suspended Keith Higgins and Donal Vaughan make way.

The last time the Westerners met Derry was in 2007, and the Oak Leaf county ran out 10-point victors in Celtic Park.


1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)

2. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)
3. Ger Cafferkey (Ballina Stephenites)
4. Chris Barrett (Belmulet)

5. Colm Boyle (Davitts)
6. Lee Keegan (Westport)
7. Patrick Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)

8. Seamus O’Shea (Breaffy)
9. Tom Parsons (Charlestown)

See Sport

Get closer to the stories that matter with exclusive analysis, insight and debate in The42 Membership

Become a Member

10. Fergal Boland (Aghamore)
11. Diarmuid O’Connor (Ballintubber)
12. Stephen Coen (Hollymount/Carramore)

13. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
14. Cillian O’Connor (Ballintubber, captain)
15. Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Galway make one change for Leinster final as Dublin bring in two new faces for qualifier

Fennelly a welcome return as Kilkenny make four changes ahead of Limerick test

About the author:

Emma Duffy

Read next: