Saturday 28 January 2023 Dublin: 4°C
Donall Farmer/INPHO Mayo's Tom Parsons.
# starting XV
Mayo have made one change for Sunday's All-Ireland final against Dublin
The men from Connacht are aiming to end a 65-year wait for Sam Maguire at Croke Park this weekend.

TOM PARSONS HAS been named at midfield in the only personnel change to the Mayo team to play Dublin in Sunday’s All-Ireland senior football final against Dublin at Croke Park (3.30pm).

Charlestown’s Parsons, who was introduced as a substitute in the semi-final win over Tipperary, has been given the nod to start ahead of Castlebar Mitchels player Barry Moran by manager Stephen Rochford.

Cillian O’Connor will captain the team as they aim to deny Dublin a second consecutive title and bring the Sam Maguire back to Mayo for the first time since 1951.


1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)

2. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)
3. Donal Vaughan (Ballinrobe)
4. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)

5. Lee Keegan (Westport)
6. Colm Boyle (Davitts)
7. Patrick Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)

8. Seamus O’Shea (Breaffy)
9. Tom Parsons (Charlestown)

10. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
11. Aidan O’Shea (Breaffy)
12. Diarmuid O’Connor (Ballintubber)

13. Jason Doherty (Burrishoole)
14. Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen)
15. Cillian O’Connor (Ballintubber, captain)

Alan Brogan: ‘I made the decision to retire and you have to stand by that decision’

A member of Mayo’s 1989 All-Ireland final team has passed away