Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 11°C Monday 26 October 2020

Monaghan make one change ahead of their first All-Ireland semi-final since 1988

The Farney Army take on Tyrone in HQ on Sunday.

Mone: Monaghan's only change.
Mone: Monaghan's only change.
Image: James Crombie/INPHO

DESSIE MONE RETURNS to the Monaghan starting XV for Sunday’s All-Ireland semi-final against Tyrone (throw-in 3.30pm).

Malachy O’Rourke’s side travel to Croke Park for their first All-Ireland semi in 30 years, targeting the win that would see them into the decider for the first time since 1930.

Mone came off the bench late on in the Super 8s clashes against both Kerry and Galway, but is restored now to the starting line-up at Conor McCarthy’s expense.

Tyrone also make one change, with Trillick’s Rory Brennan coming in at corner-back.

Monaghan (v Tyrone)

1. Rory Beggan (Scotstown)

2. Kieran Duffy (Latton)
3. Drew Wylie (Ballybay)
4. Ryan Wylie (Ballybay)

5. Colin Walshe (Doohamlet)
6. Vinny Corey (Clontibret)
7. Karl O’Connell (Tyholland)

8. Niall Kearns (Sean McDermott’s)
9. Darren Hughes (Scotstown)

10. Ryan McAnespie (Emyvale)
11. Shane Carey (Scotstown)
12. Dessie Mone (Clontibret)

13. Dermot Malone (Castleblaney)
14. Fintan Kelly (Clones)
15. Conor McManus (Clontibret)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

About the author:

Niall Kelly

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel