Dublin: 8°C Monday 25 October 2021

Foley names Munster side that'll aim to secure Champions Cup qualification

Dave Kilcoyne will make his 100th appearance as Munster bring their season to an end against the Scarlets.

Dave Kilcoyne
Dave Kilcoyne
Image: Donall Farmer/INPHO

MUNSTER HEAD COACH Anthony Foley has named an unchanged side for the first time this season as they aim to seal a European Champions Cup place for 2016/17 by overcoming the Scarlets tomorrow afternoon in the Guinness Pro12 at Thomond Park [3.00pm].

Foley has kept faith with the same starting XV that saw off Edinburgh last weekend in Cork. Having been named IRUPA Players’ Player of the Year this week, CJ Stander will wear the captain’s armband once again, while Dave Kilcoyne will make his 100th appearance for the province as they bring their season to an end.

Munster (v Scarlets)

15. Simon Zebo
14. Andrew Conway
13. Francis Saili
12. Rory Scannell
11. Keith Earls
10. Johnny Holland
9. Conor Murray

1. Dave Kilcoyne
2. Niall Scannell
3. Stephen Archer
4. Dave Foley
5. Billy Holland
6. Dave O’Callaghan
7. Tommy O’Donnell
8. CJ Stander (c)


16. Mike Sherry
17. James Cronin
18. John Ryan
19. Robin Copeland
20. Jack O’Donoghue
21. Duncan Williams
22. Ian Keatley
23. Ronan O’Mahony

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

The Irishman leading the mile-high rugby revolution in sports-mad Denver

Conway hopes a Munster revival can lead to Ireland honours

About the author:

Paul Dollery

Read next: