Coffey, Lynch, Shanagher, Coleman and Curran eye Munster glory. INPHO
Have your say

Poll: Who do you think will win the Munster U21 hurling championship this year?

It all starts tonight at the Gaelic Grounds.

THE OPENING SHOTS will be fired tonight in the 2017 Bord Gáis Energy Munster U21 hurling championship at the Gaelic Grounds.

Last year’s beaten provincial finalists Tipperary travel to take on 2015 champions Limerick in the opening quarter-final tie.

The winners will advance to meet Clare, who completed three-in-a-row between 2012 and 2014, at the semi-final stage on 12 July.

The other last four clash will see the reigning champions Waterford entertain Cork, last victors at this level in 2007, on 13 July.

This championship always produces classic encounters but we want to know who do you think will be celebrating after the final on 26 July?

Let us know.

Poll Results:

Limerick (1823)
Cork (1448)
Waterford (691)
Tipperary (686)
Clare (631)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Back from a torn cruciate, coping with a red card and awaiting a first Munster senior final

Waterford can still emerge as All-Ireland hurling contenders – but only if these things happen

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.