Presseye/Russell Pritchar/INPHO Former Cork boss Conor Counihan with Paudie Kissane and Noel O'Leary.
On The Sideline
Two Cork 2010 All-Ireland winners join county's minor football management for next two years
Paudie Kissane and Noel O’Leary have turned their hand to coaching.

2010 CORK ALL-Ireland winners Paudie Kissane and Noel O’Leary are set to turn their attention to coaching the next generation after being named as selectors for the county’s minor football side for the next two season.

The Cork county board have tonight named their minor management teams for the 2016 and 2017 campaigns with Kissane and O’Leary both football selectors.

Brian Herlihy, who enjoyed great recent success with the Cork U21′s alongside manager John Cleary, is taking over as the new Cork minor football boss instead of the outgoing Donal O’Sullivan.

County chairman Ger Lane paid tribute to O’Sullivan.

“On behalf of the County Board and on my own behalf, I would like to thank Donal O’Sullivan for his hard work as manager over the last two years, and prior to that as a selector.

“I know he will continue to contribute to the GAA in this county. My thanks also to all outgoing selectors for their efforts. I would like to wish new minor football manager Brian Herlihy and his team every success.”

The Cork minor hurling management setup is largely the same with the solitary change seeing Fergus Ryan take over from Pat Hartnett.

Cork exited the Munster minor championship at the semi-final stage this year against Kerry (football) and Limerick (hurling).

Cork manager Denis Ring Morgan Treacy / INPHO Denis Ring to stay on as Cork minor hurling manager Morgan Treacy / INPHO / INPHO

The management teams in full are:

Minor Hurling

Denis Ring (Fermoy) – Manager; John O’Dwyer (Ballincollig) – Coach; John Mortell (Ballyhea); Liam Martin (Glen Rovers) and Fergus Ryan (Mallow) – Selectors.

Minor Football

Brian Herlihy (Dohenys) – Manager; Paudie Kissane (Clyda Rovers); Michael Comyns (St. Finbarrs); Noel O’Leary (Cill na Martra); Donal McCarthy (Valley Rovers) – Selectors.

The 2015 August Allstar football awards go to…

10 players to watch as Galway, Limerick, Antrim and Wexford chase U21 hurling glory

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.