# noms
Liverpool stars lead the way with three in PFA awards nominations list
Steven Gerrard, Luis Suarez and Daniel Sturridge are all in the mix.

LIVERPOOL’S STUNNING BID to bridge a 24-year wait for the title has seen their top players rewarded with PFA player of the year nominations.

In the list, released this afternoon, skipper Steven Gerrard and strikers Luis Suarez and Daniel Sturridge are in line for recognition.

Chelsea’s Eden Hazard, Man City midfielder Yaya Toure and Southampton playmaker Adam Lallana make up the list.

Gerrard is the only one on the list to win the award before (2005/06) while it’s the second year on the trot that Hazard has made the shortlist.

The Belgian is also on the young player list along with Sturridge. There’s no room for Ireland’s in-form full back Seamus Coleman who’s been so influential for Everton this year.

Who do you think should get the players’ award?

Poll Results:

Luis Suarez (2002)
Steven Gerrard (335)
Adam Lallana (141)
Yaya Toure (138)
Eden Hazard (126)
Daniel Sturridge (60)

While Luis Suarez is most likely to pick up the top award, the honours for young player seem less predictable. Everton’s Ross Barkley, Arsenal midfielder Aaron Ramsey, Luke Shaw of Southampton and Anfield favourite Raheem Sterling make up the nominations.

Martinez expects warm Goodison return for Moyes

VIDEO: This is the cheeky lob that put St Michael’s into the FAI Junior Cup final

Your Voice
Readers Comments