Steven Paston Champions: De Bruyne and Aguero have both been included.
# Awards Season
Manchester City dominate PFA Team of the Year with five players included
Sergio Aguero, Kevin De Bruyne, Kyle Walker, David Silva and Nicolas Otamendi all made the cut.

THE PFA TEAM of the Year has been announced, with five players from 2017/18 Premier League champions Manchester City included.

A Tottenham trio along with Chelsea, Liverpool and Manchester United stars also get the nod but Pep Guardiola’s men dominate after being confirmed champions on Sunday.

City striker Sergio Aguero has been named in the team for the first time in his career, along with Kevin De Bruyne, Kyle Walker, David Silva and Nicolas Otamendi.

United’s David De Gea is the goalkeeper of choice, with Liverpool and Chelsea also earning a sole representative each — Mo Salah and Marcos Alonso respectively.

Three Tottenham players made the cut for their efforts. Harry Kane has been named up top while he’s joined in the side by teammates Jan Vertonghen and Christian Eriksen.

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Your Voice
Readers Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
Leave a Comment

    Leave a commentcancel