# Awards Season
Dundalk, Cork City and St Pat's make up entire PFAI Team of the Year
Richie Towell, Christy Fagan, Colin Healy and Paddy Hoban have been nominated for Player of the Year meanwhile.

THE PROFESSIONAL FOOTBALLERS’ Association of Ireland has announced the nominations for its end-of-season awards.

Ahead of Friday’s final round of SSE Airtricity League Premier Division fixtures, Dundalk pair Richie Towell and Patrick Hoban have been rewarded for their excellent seasons by being names on the four-man short list for Player of the Year.

They are joined by St Patrick’s Athletic striker Christy Fagan and Cork City stalwart Colin Healy. The winners will be announced at an awards ceremeny on 7 November.

Meanwhile, the PFAI Premier Division Team of the Year features players from just three clubs — title rivals Dundalk (6) and Cork (3) and third-placed St Pat’s (2).

PFAI Team of the year Twitter / PFAI Twitter / PFAI / PFAI

Here is a full list of nominations:

Player of the Year

Christy Fagan (St Patrick’s Athletic)
Colin Healy (Cork City) 
Patrick Hoban (Dundalk) 
Richie Towell (Dundalk)

Young Player of the Year

Dylan Connolly (Shelbourne)
Sean Gannon (Dundalk)
Daryl Horgan (Dundalk)

First Division Player of the Year

Ryan Connolly (Galway)
Danny Furlong (Wexford Youths)
David O’Sullivan (Longford Town) 

Premier Division Team of the Year sponsored by EA SPORTS      

Mark McNulty (Cork City)
Sean Gannon (Dundalk)
Andy Boyle (Dundalk)
Brian Gartland (Dundalk)
Ian Bermingham (St Patrick’s Athletic)
Colin Healy (Cork City)
Richie Towell (Dundalk)
Daryl Horgan (Dundalk)
Patrick Hoban (Dundalk)
Chris Fagan (St Patrick’s Athletic)
Mark O’Sullivan (Cork City)

First Division Team of the Year sponsored by EA SPORTS 

Graham Doyle (Wexford Youths)
Pat Sullivan (Longford Town)
Paddy Barrett (Galway)
Lee Desmond (Shelbourne)
Colm Horgan (Galway)
Ryan Connolly (Galway)
Dylan Connolly (Shelbourne)
Stephen Rice (Longford Town)
Gary Shaw (Longford Town)
Danny Furlong (Wexford Youths)
David O’Sullivan (Longford Town)

  • Irish Overseas Player of the Year

Seamus Coleman (Everton)
Eoin Doyle (Chesterfield)
James McCarthy (Everton)

Referee of the Year 

Tomas Connolly
Graham Kelly 
Paul Tuite

Bohs boss Heary set to take Sligo job

There’s an Irishman officiating at the Nou Camp tonight

Your Voice
Readers Comments