This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 5 °C Sunday 8 December, 2019
Advertisement

Here's the list of 31 senior championship games that RTÉ will broadcast live this summer

Another season of live coverage begins on Saturday, 20 May.

RTÉ HAVE ANNOUNCED the list of 31 live senior hurling and football championship fixtures that will be broadcast over the summer.

The Sunday Game Live will see presenter Michael Lyster anchor a comprehensive package of top clashes in High Definition.

All six provincial finals in hurling and football are covered, four All-Ireland senior football quarter-finals, plus the All-Ireland football and hurling semi-finals and finals.

Source: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

Saturday 20 May sees the first live action of 2017 on RTÉ2 as The Saturday Game brings viewers live coverage of Monaghan v Fermanagh from Clones (6.30pm).

On Sunday 21 May, there’s a double-header for TV viewers as as Mayo take on Sligo in the Connacht SFC, before Tipperary host Cork in the Munster SHC quarter-final at Semple Stadium.

Ryan McCluskey and Shane Carey Monaghan and Fermanagh kick off RTÉ's live TV coverage on 20 May. Source: Presseye/Andrew Paton/INPHO

The Sunday Game Live  - Fixtures 2017

All games live on RTÉ2

Saturday 20 May

7pm Monaghan v Fermanagh (USFC Preliminary Round)

Sunday 21 May 

2pm Mayo v Sligo (CSFC Quarter final)

4pm Cork v Tipperary (MSHC Quarter Final)

Source: Ken Sutton/INPHO

Sunday 28 May 

2pm Derry v Tyrone (USFC Quarter final)

4pm Dublin v Galway (LSHC Quarter Final)

Sunday 4 June 

2pm Down v Armagh (USFC Quarter final)

Saturday 10 June 

5pm Cork/Waterford v Tipperary (MSFC semi final)

Sunday 11 June 

2pm Cavan v Fermanagh/Monaghan (USFC Quarter final)

4pm Galway v Mayo/Sligo (CSFC Semi Final)

Sunday 18 June 

2pm Derry/Tyrone v Donegal/Antrim (USFC Semi-Final)

4pm Waterford v Cork/Tipperary (MSHC Semi Final)

Tadhg de Burca and Patrick Maher Could Tipperary and Waterford meet again in the Munster hurling championship? Source: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

Saturday 24 June 

7pm Down / Armagh v Cavan / Monaghan / Fermanagh (USFC Semi-Final)

Sunday 25 June 

4pm Carlow / Wexford / Dublin v Offaly / Westmeath (LSFC Semi Final)

Saturday 1 July

5.00pm, QUALIFIER

Sunday 2 July 

2pm Munster Football Final

4pm Leinster Hurling Final

Mark Bergin with John Hanbury Galway and Kilkenny are on a Leinster hurling final collision course. Source: Morgan Treacy/INPHO

Saturday 8 July 

5.00pm, QUALIFER

Sunday 9 July 

2pm Connacht Football Final

4pm Munster Hurling Final

Sunday 16 July 

2pm Ulster Football Final

4pm Leinster Football Final

Stephen Cluxton lifts the cup Can anyone stop Dublin winning another Leinster senior football title? Source: Donall Farmer/INPHO

Sunday 23 July 

2pm All Ireland Hurling Quarter Final

4pm All Ireland Hurling Quarter Final

Sunday 30 July 

2pm All Ireland Football Quarter Final

4pm All Ireland Football Quarter Final

Sunday 6 August 

3.30pm All Ireland Hurling Semi-Final

Sunday 13 August 

3.30pm All Ireland Hurling Semi-Final

Sunday 20 August

3.30pm All Ireland Football Semi-Final

Sunday 27 August 

3.30pm All Ireland Football Semi-Final

Sunday 3 September 

3.30pm All Ireland Hurling Final

Sunday 17 September 

3.30pm All Ireland Football Final

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Injury scare for Tipp hurlers a fortnight out from Cork clash as ‘Bonner’ Maher damages hamstring

‘People wrote us off saying it was the end of an era’: Young guns shine as Rebels roar on

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article
  •  

About the author:

Read next:

COMMENTS (6)