This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 11 °C Tuesday 7 July, 2020

Three new faces in Clare team to face Kilkenny this weekend

Meanwhile, 12 of Davy Fitz’s All-Ireland-winning side also feature.

Seadna Morey starts for Clare this Sunday.
Seadna Morey starts for Clare this Sunday.

THREE NEW PLAYERS have been named in Clare team to face Kilkenny in the Division 1A game this Sunday, while 12 of their All-Ireland-winning side start.

Donal Tuohy, Seadna Morey and Shane Golden are all in instead of Patrick Kelly, Domhnall O’Donovan and Podge Collins, with coach Davy Fitzgerald refraining from engaging in too much experimentation.

The Kilkenny team, meanwhile, was named last night.

Throw-in takes place at 2pm in Cusack Park.

(CLARE SH v Kilkenny): Donal Tuohy (Crusheen); Seadna Morey (Sixmilebridge), Cian Dillon (Crusheen), David McInerney (Tulla); Brendan Bugler (Whitegate), Patrick Donnellan (c) (O’Callaghan’s Mills), Patrick O’Connor (Tubber); Conor Ryan  (Cratloe), Colm Galvin (Clonlara); John Conlan (Clonlara), Tony Kelly (Ballyea), Shane Golden (Sixmilebridge); Shane O’Donnell (Eire Óg), Conor McGrath (Cratloe), Colin Ryan (Newmarket-On-Fergus). Subs: Patrick Kelly (Inagh Kilnamona), Jack Browne (Ballyea), Paul Flanagan (Ballyea), Domhnall O’Donovan (Clonlara), Nicky O’Connell (Clonlara), Liam Markham (Cratloe), Cathal Malone (Ennistymon), Cathal O’Connell (Clonlara), David Reidy (Eire Óg), Padraic Collins (Cratloe), Peter Duggan (Clooney Quin).

The Curious Case of Mossy Quinn>

Explainer: How does the new format for the 2014 hurling league work?>

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Paul Fennessy

Read next: