This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 13 °C Tuesday 26 May, 2020

One change as Tyrone name side for All-Ireland semi showdown against Monaghan

Throw-in at Croke Park is 3.30pm on Sunday.

Tyrone manager Mickey Harte.
Tyrone manager Mickey Harte.
Image: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

TYRONE MANAGER MICKEY Harte has made one change to his starting 15 as they prepare for their All-Ireland semi-final showdown against Monaghan on Sunday.

The Red Hand travel to Croke Park (throw-in 3.30pm, live on RTÉ / Sky Sports) off the back of a huge 2-17 to 1-13 win over Donegal in Ballybofey last weekend.

The impact of the bench was crucial on the day and the first man called to action was Rory Brennan after just six minutes as Michael McKernan was shown a black card.

The Trillick defender has been rewarded for his efforts with a start this week. He comes in at corner back with half-forward Conor Meyler the player to make way in a reshuffle.

McKernan starts in the other corner, while there’s no room for Lee Brennan — who scored 0-4 when he came on the last day — nor goalscorers Kieran McGeary and Harry Loughran, both also impact subs.


1. Niall Morgan (Clonoe)

2. Michael McKernan (Coalisland)
3. Ronan McNamee (Aghyaran)
4. Rory Brennan (Trillick)

5. Tiernan McCann (Killyclogher)
6. Frank Burns (Pomeroy)
7. Peter Harte (Errigal Ciaran)

8. Colm Cavanagh (Moy)
9. Padraig Hampsey (Coalisland)

10. Mattie Donnelly (Trillick)
11. Niall Sludden (Dromore)
12. Cathal McShane (Eoghan Ruadh)

13. Mark Bradley (Killyclogher)
14. Richard Donnelly (Trillick)
15. Connor McAliskey (Clonoe)


16. Mickey O’Neill (Clonoe)
17. Lee Brennan (Trillick)
18. Michael Cassidy (Ardboe)
19. Harry Loughran (Moy)
20. Conall McCann (Killyclogher)
21. Declan McClure (Clonoe)
22. Aidan McCrory (Errigal Ciaran)
23. Hugh Pat McGeary (Pomeroy)
24. Kieran McGeary (Pomeroy)
25. Padraig McNulty (Dungannon)
26. Ronan O’Neill (Omagh)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Emma Duffy

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel