Dublin: 14°C Saturday 16 October 2021

Here are the Waterford, Dublin and Galway hurling teams before this weekend's games

Danny Sutcliffe replaces Mark Schutte in the only change for Anthony Daly’s men.

Danny Sutcliffe starts for Dublin this weekend.
Danny Sutcliffe starts for Dublin this weekend.
Image: Donall Farmer/INPHO


TWO CHANGES, BARRY Coughlan of Ballygunner in at centre-back for the suspended Michael ‘Brick’ Walsh who was sent off last week against Dublin.

Elsewhere, Brian O’Sullivan comes into the attack with Shane O’Sullivan moving to midfield in place of Shane McNulty.

WATERFORD: Stephen O’Keeffe; Tadhg Bourke, Shane Fives, Noel Connors; Jamie Nagle, Barry Coughlan, Philip Mahony; Kevin Moran, Shane O’Sullivan; Ray Barry, Pauric Mahony, Stephen Molumphy; Ryan Donnelly, Seamus Prendergast, Brian O’Sullivan.

Danny Sutcliffe replaces Mark Schutte in only change from team that lost to Waterford.

DUBLIN: Gary Maguire; Niall Corcoran, Peter Kelly, Cian O’Callaghan; Shane Durkin, Liam Rushe, Michael Carton; Joey Boland, Johnny McCaffrey; Colm Cronin, Ryan O’Dwyer, Danny Sutcliffe; Dotsy O’Callaghan, Conal Keaney, Alan McCrabbe.

Galway have made one change before tomorrow’s game against Tipperary.

Former captain Fergal Moore is named in his customary right corner back role with Aidan Harte switching to the attack at the expense of Davy Glennon in what is the only change to the side that lost to Kilkenny last Sunday.

Despite returning to full fitness, Niall Burke hasn’t made the starting team.

GALWAY: Colm Callanan; Fergal Moore, Shane Kavanagh, Johnny Coen; David Collins, Iarlaith Tannian, Daithi Burke; David Burke, Padraig Brehony; Cathal Mannion, Gearoid McInerney, Aidan Harte; Niall Healy, Conor Cooney, Jason Flynn.

Where are they now? The last Irish team to beat France in Paris>

Poll: Who do you think will win the Six Nations Championship today?>

About the author:

TheScore Team

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel