This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 8 °C Thursday 12 December, 2019

Three changes for Westmeath side to take on Mayo

The midlanders are back in Croke Park on Saturday.

John Egan comes in to the forward line.
John Egan comes in to the forward line.
Image: Tom Beary/INPHO

WESTMEATH HAVE MADE three changes from the side who lost the Leinster SFC final to Dublin for this weekend’s qualifier clash with Mayo.

There are also three positional switches with David Lynch moving to the half back line to edge Alan Stone to the bench.

In midfield Darragh Daly gets the nod to partner Ger Egan, while Lynch’s place in the half forward line is filled by Athlone’s John Egan.

Westmeath team to face Mayo (Croke Park, Saturday 6pm)

1. Darren Quinn (Tyrrellspass)
2. Kevin Maguire (Caulry)
3. Francis Boyle (Killucan)
4. Killian Daly (Mullingar Shamrocks)
5. Jamie Gonoud (Tyrrellspass)
6. David Lynch (St. Malachys)
7. James Dolan (Garrycastle)
8. Darragh Daly (Mullingar Shamrocks)
9. Ger Egan (Tyrrellspass)
10. John Egan (Athlone)
11. Paul Sharry (St. Lomans Mullingar)
12. Kieran Martin (Maryland)
13. Callum McCormack (Maryland)
14. John Heslin (St. Lomans Mullingar
15. John Connellan (Athlone)

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

Shane Walsh ready to end Galway’s 15-year Croke Park hoodoo

Battling negativity in Cork football, hurling additions and the Donegal test

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Sean Farrell

Read next: