Zlatan Ibrahimovic
There could only be one winner of the 2013 Puskas Award. All hail Zlatan.
There was no contest really, was there?

YouTube Credit: emmanyei

ZLATAN IBRAHIMOVIC HAS won the 2013 FIFA Puskas Award for his audacious overhead kick against England.

Ibrahimovic’s stunning effort topped the poll of the year’s best goals with almost 50% of the votes, beating Benfica’s Nemanja Matic and Brazil’s Neymar into second and third place.

The 40-yard bicycle kick in Sweden’s 4-2 friendly win was described by England captain Steven Gerrard as “the best goal I’ve ever seen.”

Although it was scored in November 2012, the goal was eligible for the 2013 award presented at a gala ceremony in Kongresshaus, Zurich this evening.

Snapshot: Leo Messi continues his ‘brave’ fashion choices with resplendent red suit

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.