The42 uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 6 °C Wednesday 25 April, 2018

Tipperary, Limerick and Waterford unveil starting sides for Munster minor football openers

Semple Stadium and Gaelic Grounds host tomorrow night’s games.

Image: Lorraine O'Sullivan/INPHO

TIPPERARY, LIMERICK AND Waterford have named their sides for tomorrow’s Electric Ireland Munster minor football opening round clashes.

Tipperary entertain Cork in Semple Stadium in a repeat of last year’s first round tie while Limerick face Waterford in the Gaelic Grounds.

Goalkeeper Jack Dolan, defenders Jack Harney and Jake Flannery and forward Calvin Boland are survivors from last year’s Tipperary minor side. Wing-back Conall Kennedy is a younger brother of Tipperary senior midfielder Jack.

Throw-in for tomorrow night’s games in Semple Stadium and Gaelic Grounds is 7pm.


1. Jack Dolan (Fethard)

2. John Ryan (Boherlahan-Dualla)
3. Stephen Grogan (Cahir)
4. Jack Harney (Moyle Rovers – joint captain)

5. Ríain Quigley (Moyle Rovers)
6. Paul Devlin (Éire Óg Annacarty-Donohill)
7. Conall Kennedy (Clonmel Commercials)

8. Jake Flannery (Galtee Rovers – joint captain)
9. Eanna Mc Bride (JK Brackens)

10. Diarmuid Mulcahy (Moyle Rovers)
11. Shane Ryan (Galtee Rovers)
12. Calvin Boland (Clonmel Commercials)

13. Mark Stokes (Kilsheelan-Kilcash)
14. Ryan Lambe (Clonmel Commercials)
15. Darragh Tynan (Inane Rovers)


1. Cian Walsh (St Senan’s)

2. Mark Quinlan (Galbally)
3. Eoin Burke (St Kieran’s)
4. Cillian Ferris (Ballysteen)

5. Padraig Power (Rathkeale)
6. Jack Fitzgerald (Adare)
7. James Cummins (Galbally)

8. Karl Moloney (Crecora-Manister)
9. Liam Kennedy (St Kieran’s)

10. Barry Coleman (Rathkeale)
11. Noel Callanan (St Kieran’s)
12. Rory O’Brien (Fr Caseys)

13. David Burke (Mungret St Paul’s)
14. Niall McAuliffe (Newcastlewest)
15. Colm Moran (Mungret St Paul’s – vice captain)


1. Aaron Beresford (Ballinacourty)

2. Michael Horgan (Colligan)
3. Shane Ahern (Ballinacourty)
4. Reece Stringer (Colligan)

5. Sam Murphy-Nix (Colligan)
6. Mark Twomey (Ballinacourty)
7. Conor Kilgannon (Gaultier)

8. Mick Devine (Dungarvan)
9. John Devine (Dungarvan)

10. Billy Power (Rathgormack)
11. Dan Booth (Colligan)
12. Sean Whelan-Barrett (Ballinacourty)

13. Stephen Curry (Rathgormack)
14. Darragh O’Keeffe (Gaultier)
15. Tom Barron (The Nire)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

AFL trialist leads Kerry minor attack in a team featuring four recent Hogan Cup winners

3 weeks after winning the club All-Ireland, Dr Crokes know their 2017 Kerry SFC opponents

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

Leave a commentcancel