Sunday 5 February 2023 Dublin: -2°C
LGFA Niamh McLaughlin, Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh and Emma Duggan have all been shortlisted for the award.
# Shortlist
All-Ireland winner Duggan among trio nominated for Player of The Year award
The senior, intermediate and junior winners will be revealed at the All Star awards banquet in November.

BACK-TO-BACK All-Ireland winner Emma Duggan has been nominated for the senior 2022 TG4 Players’ Player of the year award. 

The Meath star is joined by Kerry forward Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh, who was top scorer in the championship with a haul of 4-24, along with Donegal captain Niamh McLaughlin.  

Duggan was an influential player for the Royals this year as they retained the Brendan Martin Cup after a battle with Kerry in the All-Ireland final. Ní Mhuircheartaigh helped Kerry reach their first senior All-Ireland decider since 2012 while McLaughlin was part of a Donegal side who contested the Division 1 final before advancing to the All-Ireland semi-finals.

All three have also been nominated for All-Star awards.

The Intermediate shortlist consists of three Laois stars as Mo Nerney, Aisling Donoher and  Erone Fitzpatrick are all set to battle it out for the accolade. 

Antrim’s TG4 All-Ireland winning captain Cathy Carey is among the nominees for the Junior Player of the Year award, and will be joined by Fermanagh pair Bláithín Bogue and Eimear Smyth.

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member

The winners will be revealed at the 2022 TG4 All Star awards banquet, in association with Lidl, at The Bonnington Dublin Hotel on Saturday, 19 November.

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Your Voice
Readers Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
Leave a Comment

    Leave a commentcancel