Eunan O'Kane is one of the five players cut. James Crombie/INPHO

5 players cut from Ireland squad ahead of Gibraltar clash

Martin O’Neill has reduced the travelling party to 23 ahead of Friday evening’s encounter.

THE IRELAND SQUAD has been cut ahead of Friday evening’s Euro 2016 qualifying clash away to Gibraltar.

Paul McShane (who is out with a hip and back injury), Adam Rooney, Anthony Pilkington, Alex Pearce and Eunan O’Kane have all dropped out of the travelling party ahead of tomorrow’s match.

The squad now stands at 23 for Friday’s match, which kicks off at 7.45pm Irish time in the Estadio Algarve, Faro.

REVISED IRELAND SQUAD: David Forde, Shay Given, Darren Randolph, Richard Keogh, Marc Wilson, Seamus Coleman, Cyrus Christie, John O’Shea, Ciaran Clark, James McCarthy, Jeff Hendrick, Stephen Ward, Glenn Whelan, Aiden McGeady, James McClean, Robbie Brady, Stephen Quinn, David Meyler, Wes Hoolahan, Robbie Keane, Shane Long, Jon Walters, Kevin Doyle.

Manchester United upgrade IT systems, just two days after De Gea move collapses>

Denis Irwin re-creates THAT goal against Liverpool*>

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.