Dublin: 16°C Thursday 30 June 2022

Poll: Who do you think will win the All-Ireland senior football title in 2022?

Let us know who you reckon will succeed.

Tyrone's 2021 winning captain Padraig Hampsey.
Tyrone's 2021 winning captain Padraig Hampsey.
Image: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

FOR THE FIRST time since 2015, we are entering a Gaelic football season where Dublin are not the reigning All-Ireland champions.

Their era of dominance finally came to a close last August at the hands of Mayo and it was Tyrone who ultimately capitalised, celebrating their fourth Sam Maguire win the following month.

The current title holders will be aiming in 2022 to achieve something the county has not before, back-to-back All-Ireland senior wins.

Dublin will not lack motivation as they seek to return to the summit, while Kerry have their own painful All-Ireland semi-final loss to atone for.

And there is Mayo, finalists in the last two campaigns but still chasing that elusive silverware.

Who do you think will be crowned All-Ireland senior football winners for 2022?

A member of that leading quartet or a surprise outside winner?

Exclusive NZ - IRE
Rugby Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella's match analysis and Garry Doyle's updates from New Zealand exclusive to members

Become a Member

Let us know.

Poll Results:

Kerry (3184)
Dublin (2441)
Mayo (1310)
Other (987)
Tyrone (761)

Buy The42’s new book, Behind The Lines, here:

About the author:

The42 Team

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel