Cavan boss Terry Hyland INPHO/Morgan Treacy
Team news

Cavan unchanged for qualifier clash with London

Manager Terry Hyland has announced his starting fifteen for tomorrow’s game in Croke Park.

CAVAN HAVE NAMED an unchanged team for their All-Ireland Round 4 qualifier with London tomorrow afternoon in Croke Park.

The Breffni County are chasing their first ever All-Ireland quarter-final place.

Manager Terry Hyland has opted to keep faith with the side that got the better of Derry in last week’s qualifier tie in Celtic Park.

Cavan needed extra-time in that game before emerging triumphant by 1-22 to 0-20 against the Oak Leaf County.

They will be hoping to build on that result against a London team that lost out to Mayo in last Sunday’s Connacht final.

CAVAN: 1. Alan O’Mara (Bailieborough Shamrocks); 2. Thomas Corr (Denn), 3. Rory Dunne (Redhills), 4. Killian Clarke (Shercock); 5. James McEnroe (Ramor United), 6. Alan Clarke (Kingscourt), 7. Ronan Flanagan (Castlerahan); 8. Damien O’Reilly (Belturbet), 9. David Givney (Mountnugent); 10. Cian Mackey (Castlerahan), 11. Jack Brady (Ramor United), 12. Feargal Flanagan (Butlersbridge); 13. Martin Reilly (Killygary), 14. Martin Dunne (Cavan Gaels), 15. Eugene Keating (Saint Sylvesters).

Henry Shefflin named in Kilkenny team for Cork clash

POLL: Which was the best goal of these crackers by the Mayo minors last Sunday?

Your Voice
Readers Comments
    Submit a report
    Please help us understand how this comment violates our community guidelines.
    Thank you for the feedback
    Your feedback has been sent to our team for review.