Lorraine O’Sullivan/INPHO Tony Kelly was Clare's star against Wexford last Saturday.
# Teamsheets
Clare and Waterford unveil starting sides for tomorrow's All-Ireland quarter-final
Páirc Uí Chaoimh hosts tomorrow’s game at 3.45pm.

LAST UPDATE | Nov 20th 2020, 9:46 PM

WATERFORD HURLING MANAGER Liam Cahill has made just one change to his Déise side ahead of tomorrow’s All-Ireland SHC quarter-final.

Ballygunner star Ian Kenny has been handed his first senior championship start, as he replaces the injured Shane Fives.

Kenny, who has been very prominent at club level the last few years, came on as a substitute against Limerick in last weekend’s Munster final, but he’ll line out at corner back from throw-in tomorrow.

With Tourin man Fives out injured, having pulled up mid-sprint in the 60th minute last time out, Peter Hogan is the addition on the bench.

Meanwhile, Clare Boss Brian Lohan has named the same team that defeated Wexford for tomorrow’s All-Ireland quarter-final.

There were three late changes made to the Banner side before last Saturday’s game as Patrick O’Connor, Jason McCarthy and David Fitzgerald all came in, they’ve all been included in the starting fifteen announced today.

Clare will be seeking to build on wins over Laois and Wexford while hoping to reach the All-Ireland semi-final stage for the first time since 2018. 

Throw-in for tomorrow’s game in Páirc Uí Chaoimh is 3.45pm with live TV coverage on Sky Sports Mix.


1. Stephen O’Keeffe (Ballygunner)

2. Ian Kenny (Ballygunner)
3. Conor Prunty (Abbeyside)
4. Shane McNulty (De La Salle)

5. Calum Lyons (Ballyduff Lower)
6. Tadhg de Burca (Clashmore-Kinsalebeg)
7. Kevin Moran (De La Salle)

8. Jamie Barron (Fourmilewater)
9. Jake Dillon (De La Salle)

10. Jack Fagan (De La Salle)
11. Kieran Bennett (Ballysaggart)
12. Stephen Bennett (Ballysaggart)

13. Dessie Hutchinson (Ballygunner)
14. Austin Gleeson (Mount Sion)
15. Jack Prendergast (Lismore)


16. Billy Nolan (Roanmore)
17. Peter Hogan (Ballygunner)
18. Mark O’Brien (Ferrybank)
19. Mikey Kearney (Ballyduff Upper)
20. Patrick Curran (Dungarvan)
21. Colin Dunford (Colligan)
22. Ciaran Kirwan (Kill)
23. Darragh Lyons (Dungarvan) 
24. Neil Montgomery (Abbeyside)
26. Conor Gleeson (FourMileWater).


1. Eibhear Quilligan (Feakle)

2. Rory Hayes (Wolfe Tones)
3. Conor Cleary (St Joseph’s Miltown)
4. Patrick O’Connor (Tubber)

5. Stephen O’Halloran (Clarecastle)
6. Aidan McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona)
7. Seadna Morey (Sixmilebridge)

8. Jason McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona)
9. Tony Kelly (Ballyea)

10. Cathal Malone (Sixmilebridge)
11. David Reidy (Éire Óg)
12. David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona)

13. Shane O’Donnell (Éire Óg)
14. Colin Guilfoyle (Newmarket-on-Fergus)
15. Ryan Taylor (Clooney-Quin)


16. Donal Tuohy (Clonlara)
17. Diarmuid Ryan (Cratloe)
18. David McInerney (Tulla)
19. Aron Shanagher (Wolfe Tones)
20. Jack Browne (Ballyea)
21. Gary Cooney (O’Callaghan Mills)
22. Cathal McInerney (Cratloe)
23. Aaron Cunningham (Wolfe Tones)
24. Paidi Fitzpatrick (Sixmilebridge)
25. Paul Flanagan (Ballyea)
26. Liam Corry (Éire Óg).

Mike Sherry joins Gavan and Murray to preview the big one in Twickenham:

The42 Rugby Weekly / SoundCloud

Your Voice
Readers Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
Leave a Comment

    Leave a commentcancel