Thursday 9 February 2023 Dublin: 7°C
# Out Of The Hat
Here are the 2016 draws for the Clare, Galway and Offaly senior championships
The draws were made in the Banner, Tribes and Faithful counties.

CLARE, GALWAY AND Offaly club players discovered their fate for 2016 tonight with senior championship draws taking place.


In Clare reigning senior hurling champions Sixmilebridge were drawn against Crusheen while reigning football kingpins St Joseph’s Miltown will take on Wolfe Tones.

The Sixmilebridge team celebrate winning Gareth Williams / INPHO Sixmilebridge players celebrate their Clare county senior final win last year Gareth Williams / INPHO / INPHO

Senior hurling championship

  • Feakle v Cratloe
  • Sixmilebridge v Crusheen
  • Wolfe Tones v Newmarket-on-Fergus
  • Ballyea v Éire Óg
  • Clooney/Quin v Inagh/Kilnamona
  • Whitegate v O’Callaghans Mills
  • Tulla v Clarecastle
  • Clonlara v Kilmaley

Senior football championship

  • O’Currys v St Senans Kilkee
  • Corofin v Cratloe
  • St Breckans v Kilrush Shamrocks
  • Éire Óg v Kilmurry/Ibrickane
  • Lissycasey v Ennistymon
  • Doonbeg v Clondegad
  • St Josephs Doora/Barefield v Cooraclare
  • St Josephs Miltown v Wolfe Tones


In Galway, Corofin – who won the All-Ireland senior club title last year – will face Carna/Cashel as they begin their four-in-a-row county senior title bid.

Corofin players celebrate with the cup after the game Cathal Noonan / INPHO Corofin were crowned All-Ireland senior club football champions on St Patrick's Day last Cathal Noonan / INPHO / INPHO

Senior football championship

  • Kilconly v Moycullen
  • Annaghdown v Caltra
  • Corofin v Carna-Cashel
  • Salthill-Knocknacarra v Miltown
  • Micheál Breathnach’s v Killererin
  • An Cheathrú Rua v Naomh Anna Leitir Mór
  • Barna v St Michael’s
  • Tuam Stars v Cortoon Shamrocks
  • St James v Caherlistrane
  • Killanin v Mountbellew-Moylough


Finally in Offaly, reigning hurling champions Coolderry were drawn in Group 1 while Kilcormac-Killoughey – who completed three-in-a-row between 2012 and 2014 – are in Group 2.

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member

Brian Carroll lifts the cup Donall Farmer / INPHO Coolderry captain Brian Carroll lifts the cup after their 2015 Offaly senior final win Donall Farmer / INPHO / INPHO

Senior hurling championship

Group 1

  • Coolderry
  • Birr
  • Seir Kieran
  • Shamrocks
  • Tullamore
  • Kinnitty

Group 2

  • St Rynagh’s
  • Kilcormac-Killoughey
  • Shinrone
  • Ballinamere
  • Belmont
  • Lusmagh

Nicky English’s UCD side need to battle before booking Fitzgibbon Cup quarter-final place

Galway’s Burke fires GMIT into Fitzgibbon quarter-finals while IT Carlow top group ahead of WIT