Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 8°C Sunday 18 April 2021

Davy Fitzgerald shuffles his pack ahead of Munster league decider

Clare take on Limerick tomorrow night.

Clare selector Donal Og Cusack and manager Davy Fitzgerald.
Clare selector Donal Og Cusack and manager Davy Fitzgerald.
Image: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

CLARE HAVE MADE three personnel changes to their starting XV for tomorrow’s Munster senior league decider with Limerick.

Davy Fitzgerald’s side take on their local rivals at the Gaelic Grounds (7.30pm)

Though they saw off Waterford on a scoreline of 1-20 to 1-9 last time out, the Banner management have opted to make several changes.

Andrew Fahy replaces Crusheen’s Donal Tuohy between the posts, where he’ll be charged with impressing two of modern hurling’s great ‘keepers; his manager Fitzgerald and new selector Donal Og Cusack.

Pat O’Connor comes in for Jack Browne in the No 3 shirt while David Fitzgerald gets the nod in the half forward line. Bobby Duggan makes the positional switch into corner forward while Mikey O’Malley, who started last time out and scored two points, loses out.

Clare XV versus Limerick:

1.    Andrew Fahy (Whitegate)

2.    Eoin O’Brien (Newmarket on Fergus)

3.    Pat O’Connor (Tubber)

4.    Paul Flanagan (Ballyea)

5.    Cian Dillon (Crusheen) – captain

6.    David McInerney (Tulla)

7.    Conor Cleary (St Josephs Miltown / Kilmaley)

8.    Gearóid O’Connell (Ballyea)

9.    David Reidy (Éire Óg)

10.  Peter Duggan (Clooney Quin)

11.  Colin Ryan (Newmarket on Fergus)

12.  David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona)

13.  John Conlon (Clonlara)

14.  Darach Honan (Clonlara)

15.  Bobby Duggan (Clarecastle)

About the author:

Read next: