Monday 6 February 2023 Dublin: 9°C
James Crombie/INPHO Connacht head coach Pat Lam.
# starting XV
Pat Lam names Connacht side aiming to deliver the Guinness Pro12 title
They take on Leinster in tomorrow’s final at Murrayfield, in case you hadn’t heard.

CONNACHT HAVE NAMED an unchanged starting line-up for tomorrow’s Guinness Pro12 final against Leinster at Murrayfield [5.30pm].

Head coach Pat Lam has stuck with the same side that eliminated defending champions Glasgow Warriors in last weekend’s semi-final at the Sportsground.

The men from the west will be captained by John Muldoon, who will aim to lead them to a 17th Pro12 win of the season which would secure their first ever title.

Connacht (v Leinster)

15. Tiernan O’Halloran
14. Niyi Adeolokun
13. Robbie Henshaw
12. Bundee Aki
11. Matt Healy
10. AJ MacGinty
9. Kieran Marmion

1. Ronan Loughney
2. Tom McCartney
3. Finlay Bealham
4. Ultan Dillane
5. Aly Muldowney
6. Eoin McKeon
7. Jake Heenan
8. John Muldoon (captain)

Exclusive Six
Nations Analysis

Get Murray Kinsella’s exclusive analysis of Ireland’s Six Nations campaign this spring

Become a Member


16. Dave Heffernan
17. JP Cooney
18. Rodney Ah You
19. Andrew Browne
20. Sean O’Brien
21. John Cooney
22. Shane O’Leary
23. Peter Robb

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!

Kiwi back row Harrison handed England debut in post-season Test against Wales

Lima Sopoaga just pulled off one of the most ridiculous skills you’ll see on a rugby field

Your Voice
Readers Comments