Poll: Two Dubs, one Rebel - Who deserves to be named Player of the Year tonight?

Dublin duo Sinéad Aherne and Lyndsey Davey and Cork’s Ciara O’Sullivan are in the running for the award.

THE 2018 TG4 Ladies Football All-Star awards take place tonight, with plenty of coveted silverware and prestigious accolades to be handed out.

One of the most highly-anticipated awards is of course the TG4 senior Players’ Player of the Year with a deadly Dublin duo and Cork’s captain in the running for the prize.

poty Lyndsey Davey, Sinéad Aherne and Ciara O'Sullivan.

Mick Bohan’s All-Ireland champions made it back-to-back titles in September with a 3-11 to 1-12 win over Cork, adding to their first-ever Division 1 Lidl Ladies National League crown and seventh Leinster title in-a-row in a stellar 2018.

Captain Sinéad Aherne and fellow star forward-turned-all-rounder Lyndsey Davey have both been recognised for their incredible exploits throughout with nominations.

Meanwhile, Ciara O’Sullivan got the nod from the All-Ireland finalists for her efforts.

Gavin Cooney
Reports From Qatar

Get Gavin's exclusive writing and analysis from the 2022 Fifa World Cup

Become a Member

But who of the three do you think deserves to scoop the honour tonight?

Poll Results:

Sinéad Aherne  (478)
Ciara O'Sullivan (425)
Lyndsey Davey (193)

Subscribe to our new podcast, Heineken Rugby Weekly on The42, here:

About the author:

Emma Duffy

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel