Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 9°C Sunday 18 April 2021

Cork and Kerry unveil starting sides for Munster U20 football final

Austin Stack Park in Tralee hosts tomorrow night’s game.

Updated Mar 3rd 2020, 6:56 PM

CORK HAVE ANNOUNCED an unchanged team for tomorrow night’s EirGrid Munster U20 football decider while opponents Kerry have made one switch in attack.

blake-murphy Cork joint captain Blake Murphy Source: Bryan Keane/INPHO

Cork manager Keith Ricken and his selectors have kept faith with the team that overcame Clare by 1-12 to 2-7 last week while Kerry boss John Sugrue brings in Seán Horan at full-forward as Seán Keane makes way. That’s their only change from the semi-final triumph against Limerick.

Three of the Cork team started in last year’s final success at this level over Kerry in July – goalkeeper Josh O’Keeffe, midfielder Daniel O’Connell and corner-forward Mark Cronin. Another trio of players – Blake Murphy, Fionn Herlihy and Jack Murphy – came on as substitutes in that success over the Kingdom.

Kerry’s survivors from the starting side for that game are Dan McCarthy, Dylan Casey, Horan and Killan Falvey while Paul O’Shea and Paul Walsh both came on as substitutes.

Throw-in for tomorrow night’s game in Austin Stack Park is 7.30pm.


1. Josh O’Keeffe (Newmarket)

2. Colm O’Shea (Kilshannig)
3. Daniel O’Mahony (Knocknagree)
4. Diarmaid Phelan (Aghada)

5. David Buckley (Newcestown)
6. Bill Foley (Bantry Blues)
7. Brian Lynch (Douglas)

8. Jack Lawton (Argideen Rangers)
9. Daniel O’Connell (Kanturk)

10. Jack Murphy (Éire Óg)
11. Aodhán Ó Luasa (Naomh Aban)
12. Brian Hayes (St Finbarr’s)

13. Mark Cronin (Nemo Rangers – joint captain)
14. Fionn Herlihy (Dohenys)
15. Blake Murphy (St Vincent’s – joint captain)


16. Cian O’Leary (Douglas)
17. Bill Curtin (Kilshannig)
18. Sean Desmond (Clondrohid
19. Darragh Cashman (Millstreet)
20. Eanna O’Hanlon (Kilshannig)
21. Conor Corbett (Clyda Rovers)
22. Darragh Hayes (Carbery Rangers)
23. Gerry O’Sullivan (Boherbue)
24. Conor Russell (Douglas)

Extended Panel Members

Jack Kelliher (Canovee)
Eoin Nation (Nemo Rangers)
Ciaran Nyhan (Ballinascarthy)
Dylan Connolly (Glanworth)
Conor Smith (Aghabullogue)
Eoghan Lehane (Canovee)
Ciarán O’Sullivan (Urhan)


1. Marc Kelliher (Glenflesk)

2. Owen Fitzgerald (Gneeveguilla)
3. James McCarthy (Kenmare Shamrocks)
4. Dan McCarthy (Kenmare Shamrocks)

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member

5. Luka Brosnan (Castleisland Desmonds)
6. Dylan Casey (Austin Stacks)
7. Sean O’Brien (Beaufort)

8. Darragh Lyne (Killarney Legion)
9. Michael O’Gara (Austin Stacks)

10. Paul Walsh (Brosna)
11. Patrick Darcy (Glenflesk)
12. Killian Falvey (Annascaul)

13. Paul O’Shea (Kilcummin)
14. Seán Horan (Scartaglen)
15. Ruaidhrí Ó Beaglaoich (An Ghaeltacht)


16. Deividas Uosis (Dingle)
17. Alan Dineen (Rathmore)
18. Seán O’Connell (Cordal)
19. Colm Moriarty (Annascaul)
20. Eddie Horan (Scartaglen)
21. Tadhg Ó Siochrú (Tuosist)
22. Seán Keane (Listowel Emmets)
23. Dylan Geaney (Dingle)
24. Seán Quilter (Austin Stacks)
The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

About the author:

Fintan O'Toole

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel