This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 6 °C Thursday 14 November, 2019

One change for Dublin, while Cork include 6 players chasing a 10th All-Ireland title

The Rebels meet Dublin again in Croke Park on Sunday.

Image: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

Updated 17.30

EAMONN RYAN HAS named an unchanged side as Cork bid for another five-in-a-row — and a remarkable 10th All-Ireland ladies football title in 11 seasons.

The Rebels meet Dublin in Croke Park on Sunday in a repeat of the 2014 decider.

Both Rena Buckley and Briege Corkery are bidding to complete the ‘double-double’ and match the success of last season when they won both the football and camogie titles.

The pair are also among the super six who are chasing their 10th football All-Ireland having featured on every Cork since their maiden win in 2005.

Deirdre O’Reilly, Valerie Mulcahy, Bríd Stack, Geraldine O’Flynn can also make it a perfect 10 with another win over the Dubs.

Gregory McGonigle makes one change to the side which beat Armagh with Fiona Hudson starting at corner-back in place of Kim Flood.


1. Martina O’Brien (Clonakilty)

2. Marie Ambrose (St Val’s)
3. Bríd Stack (St Mary’s)
4. Aisling Barrett (Donoughmore)

5. Vera Foley (St Val’s)
6. Deirdre O’Reilly (St Mary’s)
7. Geraldine O’Flynn (St Mary’s)

8. Rena Buckley (Donoughmore)
9. Briege Corkery (St Val’s)

10. Ciara O’Sullivan (Mourneabbey, captain)
11. Aisling Hutchings (Fermoy)
12. Annie Walsh (Inch Rovers)

13. Valerie Mulcahy (Rockbán)
14. Aine O’Sullivan (Beara)
15. Doireann O’Sullivan (Mourneabbey)


1. Ciara Trant (St Brigid’s)

2. Olwen Carey (Thomas Davis)
3. Muireann Ni Scanaill (St Margaret’s)
4. Fiona Hudson (Fingallians)

5. Sorcha Furlong (St Brigid’s)
6. Sinéad Finnegan (Fingallians)
7. Colleen Barrett (St Brigid’s)

8. Molly Lamb (Kilmacud Crokes)
9. Sinéad Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely)

10. Noelle Healy (St Brigid’s)
11. Amy Connolly (Foxrock Cabinteely)
12. Carla Rowe (Clann Mhuire)

13. Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvester’s)
14. Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps)
15. Hannah Noonan (Foxrock Cabinteely)

– First published 11.53

Cork legend Mulcahy set to savour what could be her last All-Ireland final

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Niall Kelly

Read next: