Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership

Become A Member
Dublin: 2°C Friday 27 November 2020

Cork make just one change to team for Limerick clash under Saturday night lights

Dean Brosnan comes in for the Rebels.

Image: James Crombie/INPHO

AFTER BEING HELD to a draw by Tipperary last Sunday, Cork hurling boss John Meyler has made changes to his team for tomorrow’s Championship meeting with Limerick at Páirc Uí Chaoimh (throw-in 7pm).

Glen Rovers’ Dean Brosnan comes in for Luke Meade with the Newcestown forward dropping to the bench.


1.   Anthony Nash (Kanturk)

2.   Sean O Donoghue (Inniscarra)
3.   Damien Cahalane (St Finbarr’s)
4.   Colm Spillane (Castlelyons)

5.   Mark Ellis (Millstreet)
6.   Christopher Joyce (Na Piarsaigh)
7.   Mark Coleman (Blarney)

8.   Darragh Fitzgibbon (Charleville)
9.   Bill Cooper (Youghal)

10. Seamus Harnedy (St Ita’s) captain
11. Dean Brosnan (Glen Rovers)
12. Daniel Kearney (Sarsfields)

13. Shane Kingston (Douglas)
14. Conor Lehane (Midleton)
15. Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers)

Mike Casey returns to Limerick’s full-back line for Cork clash

‘I want to give my father a few more good days in the sun’ – Aoife Murray on a 17th season with Cork

About the author:

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel