This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
Dublin: 8 °C Tuesday 21 January, 2020

Nine changes for Dublin while Galway make just one ahead of crunch All-Ireland semi-final

Jim Gavin has introduced a number of his key men for today’s last four clash.

Image: Bryan Keane/INPHO

GALWAY BOSS KEVIN Walsh has made one change for today’s All-Ireland SFC semi-final against Dublin.

Patrick Sweeney replaces Adrian Varley in the Tribe attack in their only switch from last weekend’s loss to Monaghan.

Dublin have made nine changes from their victory over Roscommon in the Super 8s last weekend.

Jonny Cooper, James McCarthy, Brian Fenton, Ciaran Kilkenny, Niall Scully, Brian Howard, Con O’Callaghan, Dean Rock and Paul Mannion all come into the team after being rested for the dead rubber game.

Bernard Brogan hasn’t made the 26-man squad while John Small has been named on the Dublin bench and Michael Daly is held in reserve for Galway.


1. Ruairí Lavelle (Salthill/Knocknacarra)

2. Declan Kyne (Clonbur)
3. Seán Andy Ó Ceallaigh (Naomh Ánna/Leitir Mór)
4. Eoghan Kerin (Annaghdown)

5. Cathal Sweeney (Killannin)
6. Gareth Bradshaw (Moycullen)
7. Garry O’Donnell (Tuam Stars)

8. Peter Cooke (Moycullen)
9. Tom Flynn (Athenry)

10. Shane Walsh (Kilkerrin/Clonberne)
11. Patrick Sweeney (Killannin)
12. Seán Kelly (Moycullen)

13. Ian Burke (Corofin)
14. Damien Comer (Annaghdown)
15. Eamonn Brannigan (Salthill/Knocknacarra)


1. Stephen Cluxton (Parnell’s)

2. Mick Fitzsimons (Cuala)
3. Cian O’Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes)
4. Philly McMahon (Ballymun Kickhams)

5. Jonny Cooper (Na Fianna)
6. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)
7. Jack McCaffrey (Clontarf)

8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)
9. Michael Darragh Macauley (Ballyboden St Enda’s)

10. Niall Scully (Templeogue Synge Street)
11. Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock)
12. Brian Howard (Raheny)

13. Con O’Callaghan (Cuala)
14. Dean Rock (Ballymun)
15. Paul Mannion (Kilmacud Crokes)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

  • Share on Facebook
  • Email this article

About the author:

Kevin O'Brien

Read next:


This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic. Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy here before taking part.
write a comment

    Leave a commentcancel